Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Whispering Canyon Cafe!
 
Want to tell someone about Whispering Canyon Cafe? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Whispering Canyon Cafe
Description:
Fun and boisterous restaurant featuring barbeque chicken ribs and other American cuisine at Wilderness Lodge.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 18 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 11, 2009
Reviewer: littlej North Wales, PA     March 11, 2010
I've been here twice before, once for lunch and once for breakfast. It's a relatively good value for the money. I've had mixed experiences here before, but on this occasion, we had lunch by my parents' request. My 3-yr-old son enjoyed his grilled cheese, and the rest of the party said they enjoyed their burgers and bbq sandwiches. It was an unusually hot day for October, and I had no appetite. I'm not a vegetarian, but I wanted something light, so I ordered the quinoa platter (Sautéed Quinoa Cakes - Edamame, Cucumber Salsa, Grilled Zucchini, and a Tortilla Crisp $15.99). This is truly one of the best meals I have ever enjoyed at Walt Disney World, and I've had quite a few! Every facet of this meal was divine, and for having no appetite, I nearly licked the plate clean. The sauce on the cakes was the standout: a roasted red pepper based sauce, with just a perfect amount of kick. It was just outstanding. The service on this day was not bad, but not great either. I will return, but only to order the quinoa cakes again.
Service: 3 planets
Price: 4 planets
Food: 5 planets
Atmosphere: 3 planets
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/13/08
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     October 16, 2008
The most entertaining dining experience in all the Disney Parks! My family chose to eat at Whispering Canyon because we were staying at the Wilderness Lodge and because it sounded like a good place for our almost 3 year old daughter to have a good time. And that's exactly what she did. We had the seemingly never-ending Canyon Skillet, with tons of grilled fare. The food was not great, but pretty good. The service was great, our waiter was always checking on us, making sure we were treated just right, and all of the staff were entertaining. If you want to have a good time, ask for the ketchup, trust me, my daughter did, and she loved it. As for price, if you're not on the dining plan, it might seem a little pricey, but if you can eat a lot of food, or just take your time, you'll get your money's worth.