Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Beaches and Cream Soda Shop!
 
Want to tell someone about Beaches and Cream Soda Shop? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Beaches and Cream Soda Shop
Description:
Sundaes and other ice cream treats, burgers. Sit at the counter or booths for table service. At the Beach Club Resort.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 17, 2007
Reviewer: CraigC Memphis, Tennessee     February 24, 2007
The burgers were great, and the ice cream even better. We sat at the counter and had a great time in the fun atmosphere.

Our lunch did, however, take a very long time. First we had to wait about 20-30 minutes to be seated. Then, the nice lady who was our waitress just seemed to be overloaded. It seemed like she was taking care of almost everyone in the place, while other workers were just standing around.

We got to see a table order the Kitchen Sink (HUGE sundae with every flavor of ice cream and topping). It was a large table with about 10 people celebrating a birthday. They seemed to finish it off, but just barely. Lots of fun. We will definitely go back, but probably just for ice cream so it won't take so long.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 27, 2006
Reviewer: coconut wireless Honolulu, HI     September 25, 2006
Myself and former WDWCP trailermate went for a visit. He had a basic burger. I had the Kitchen Sink. Jim enjoyed his burger. I managed to finish off the KS in 50 minutes by myself. I can truely say that I understand what gluttony is now. I did get it for free. It tasted really good up until about 1/2 way though and then the flavors started mixing together.

The atmosphere was wonderful. Understand that being an ice cream place it was very noisey with lots of kids running around, but that is what helped make it. The wait staff was friendly and attentive to both myself and Jim as I attempted to complete the task at hand. Our waitress was impressed when I completed the KS and said that only about 3-4 people per year manage to do what I did.

I don't know if I should be ashamed, embarrassed or proud of what I did.

I would recommend eating here.