Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cape May
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Featuring seafood, chicken, salads. At the Beach Club resort. (See Character Dining / Cape May for reviews of the breakfast buffet character meal.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 18, 2007
Reviewer: HauntedGabe Chicago, IL     November 27, 2007
We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated within 10 minutes after our reservation. Nice booth. Our waitress explained the buffet. It was a large square but need a clearer direction. Nobody seemed to know what direction to go, this seemed to get on guests nerves. The food choices were better than most buffets. The roast was excellent. The Oreo dessert, yum. The fish was only so, so and the mussels...people were complaining because you were luckly if one in six had anything in the shell. The rest of the food was actually very good. The service horrible. I asked for a serving spoon and was told off, that she was getting to it. Excuse me. We had three for dinner and when we left each plate was still stacked at the end of our table where the 4th person would have sat, good thing for the space, but weird to eat with a pile of used dishes. The waitress did reappear with a cupcake for my DD birthday and need to reach over dishes to give it to DD. Left check at that point and did leave behind the dirty plates. Duh. If you can get past the awful service it is great food, kudos to the Chef. I'd hope for a management change, whoever it is obviously can't miss the poor service the staff is giving and 18% tip on the DP just rewards minimal service at a Deluxe hotel. This place generally had ADR's available, so if you're really hungry and want some good food, it will do, just so you know the service is lacking. This would be the argument for omitting 18% tip from DP, these servers are in for a rude awakening come January 1st!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 10, 2007
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 23, 2007
Checked in 10 minutes early for our 8pm dinner buffet adr. Still waited more than 30 minutes for our table. This gave us time to check out the hotel, pool area-but we would rather have been eating. This TS was oldest son's choice as he's a major seafood lover. Buffets are not my thing, I prefer to be served. However the waitress took our drink orders promptly and came by for refills once. Never took our used plates until we were ready to leave though. All the usual buffet-type choices. Seafood choices were clams, mussels and peel and eat shrimp. I had a rib-tender with good flavor-but mainly filled up on fruit and green salad. Youngest son liked the creamy mac and cheese and had a hot dog as well. Yeah, not a foodie-my youngest! Buffet wasn't overly crowded at this time which was nice. Liked the butcher paper and crayons on the table-we could color all we wanted! Desserts-way yummy and the most redeeming feature of this buffet to me. Liked that they were all "sample sized" so that you could try them all. Tried the signature oreo bon-bon-chocolate mousse with an oreo cookie base, key lime tart and cheesecake. Bill was more than $100 for the 3 of us-wo any alcohol. So not worth it IMO. Found the choices to be light on the seafood-for a place that bills itself as a "seafood" buffet anyway. Plus, I do not like that for a buffet, with the DDP the 18% grautuity is included-same as with the other sit down restuarants-even though the server does nothing more than bring your drinks. Not saying that the servers at the buffets shouldn't be tipped-just that they don't do as much to "earn" their tips as the other non-buffet places and should be tipped differently. I hope that makes sense. If buffets are your thing-then I'd think you'd be happy here-especially with the desserts! But I think there are much better places just across the water(ie: World Showcase) or down the "street"(Broadwalk), to "spend" that table service credit.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 12, 2004
Reviewer: Joanna Virginia     December 02, 2004
The food was tasty, but the atmosphere was loud, cluttered and the buffet setting left us without an attentive waiter we liked at the other restaurants. I ate 3 bowls of clams/mussels. I also ate some very delicious green beans that were seasoned with onions and bacon and some steamed rice. DH enjoyed the clams, mussels, shrimp and salmon. He also made a delicious looking salad from the salad bar. He sampled the dessert bar which was loaded with a variety of goodies including fresh apple pie. The buffet was constantly being replenished and there was plenty of food. Price for the meal for 2, including tip: $61.23.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   november 15, 2003
Reviewer: carolz Sterling Heights, Michigan     November 21, 2003
The food was very good with a lot of seafood and very good ribs-a good selection to choose from. The night we went was very crowded but at no time did anyone hurry us through the meal. I am not much of a fish lover but still found plenty to eat - my daughter was happy with all the seafood and sampled most of it. The dessert bar was very good with many to choose from.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 15,2003
Reviewer: Cindywannabe Littleton, CO     May 20, 2003
We were a party of 10, (6 adults, 4 kids), having the dinner buffet. We were seated within 10 minutes of our priority seating. I enjoyed the Cesear Salad, the seafood salad, peel and eat shrimp, salmon filet, fresh green beans and mashed potatoes. They also had clam chowder, tomato bisque, baked chicken and prime rib.
Kids had their own buffet with all the regulars. Dessert included cookies, key lime tart, chocolate cake and cheesecake. Food was very fresh and plentiful!
 
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page