Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Dolphin Fountain!
 
Want to tell someone about Dolphin Fountain? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Dolphin Fountain
Description:
Turn of the century style ice cream parlor at the Dolphin.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   February 18, 2007
Reviewer: CraigC Memphis, Tennessee     February 24, 2007
We had a disappointing experience at the Fountain. My wife ordered a cheeseburger, and when it was brought to the table, the meat was blood red on the inside and the outside of the meat was barely browned. It just had not been cooked properly. This was not a matter of taste, it was a matter of safety - it literally had not been cooked. We sent it back, and my wife got a BLT instead - which was fine. (Note - we paid for the BLT (but not the cheeseburger), and there was never any offer to reduce our bill as a result of the problem).

That mistake could be overlooked, but unfortunately, there were more problems. My daughter ordered a bowl of soup as her only food for lunch. They brought out a very small cup of soup instead of a bowl (people at other tables had larger bowls). To the restaurants credit, we were only charged for a cup of soup. Apparently, this was a misunderstanding of what we ordered - but still disappointing.

I had a buffalo chicken salad. The buffalo sauce on the chicken was way too spicy. Almost too hot for me to eat (and I am a person who enjoys spicy food). I can't really fault the restaurant, however, since I knew it would be spicy, and I guess that is just a matter of taste.

The wait staff was friendly enough and did apologize for the problems (though there was no offer to adjust or bill, etc...). All in all, it was not a good experience. (And, I do not think that we are overly critical customers - check out my many positve reviews).
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   november 11, 2003
Reviewer: carolz Sterling Heights, Michigan     November 21, 2003
typical 1950's style drive-in restaurant food - We shared the 4 small burgers and a basket of fries. Hugh basket of fries. The kids meals came in a cardboard car which excited the children at the next table. Good ice cream and excellent chocolate chip cookies. Good place to go if you want fast food type food or some good sweets.