Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
ESPN Club
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Sports-themed restaurant featuring burgers, sandwiches. At the Boardwalk Inn resort.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 2005
Reviewer: wishiwasthere Old Bridge, NJ     December 20, 2005
We went there to meet up with family that lives in Florida after a day at Epcot. My parents and sister walked from Epcot and they got there in about 10 minutes. My boyfriend and I had a little problem getting there though considering we were coming from Port Orleans Riverside and there is no direct bus system to Disney's Boardwalk where ESPN is located. Easiest route if coming from a hotel: take your hotels bus to Downtown Disney and from there take the bus to the Boardwalk resort.

We got there around 10 and we were looking just for a few appetizers to share for dinner. Everything look so good so we ended up getting nachos, overtime fries (fries with nacho toppings), regular fries, buffalo wings, and the family that was visiting got two entrees. We were seated by the big screen TV and the gymnastics part of the olympics was being aired. It was great to see everyone screaming for the same team for once! The food came out about 30 minutes after ordering and it was fantastic. They give you a lot for your money too so we definitely had 3 boxes of left overs after we were done. It is a great place to go after a late night at the parks to get some appetizers for the family to share. Don't get too much though because like I said the portions are big. It is loud because the fans are screaming for their teams, so if you have young children that do not like loud noises I would check it out before being seated.

Even if you don't have to use the restrooms go in there anyway to check them out. They are awesome!!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/28/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 08, 2005
Price - 5
Service - 4
Food - 5
Atmosphere - 5

My family and I ate here on our third night. We started off splitting an order of buffalo wings. After, my dad and I each had a bacon cheddar burger, my sister had the nachos and my mom has some sort of sandwich. My dad, mom and I all loved our food. My sister really didnt care for her nachos, but she is pregnant and I have the feeling that Junior changed his mind after she ordered! Our server was good. The atmosphere is great there are tvs everywhere. My dad and I were in heaven! Overall, this place was a great place to have a quick dinner.

For 4 adults, including drinks (for 3) and an appetizer, we spent about $100 including tip.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 2002
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, New Jersey     July 30, 2002
This is a great place to go for a quick, not-too-expensive sit-down meal. The servers are always pleasant. The food is better-than-average bar food. The Overtime Fries are amazing. Don't love the wings though. The burgers and fries are very good. Their salads are good too. We love the little contraption they use to keep the pitchers of beer cold. Word of warning: this place is VERY loud.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb 3-4 2002
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     June 21, 2002
ok, we love this place,best food for the money in WDW for our family anyway. Great atmosphere, staff is wonderful, Grilled tuna is excellent, Top notch Burgers, and the superbowl sundae has to be seen to be understood. When your done stuffin your face, walk around the beautiful boardwalk.This palce even has t.v's. in the bathroom so you won't miss a thing !
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page