Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Kimonos!
 
Want to tell someone about Kimonos? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Kimonos
Description:
Sushi and assorted Japanese appetizers. At the Swan Resort.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 29, 2007
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     September 03, 2007
I had an early dinner -- maybe 5:30 pm or so -- on August 29, 2007.

Service: outstanding. The wait staff was efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu.

Price: expensive. Perhaps I'm spoiled by the fact that I live in San Francisco, a city with great, inexpensive sushi, but I found Kimono's a tad on the pricey side. A dinner for one (an assortment of rolls and nigiri, no alcohol or dessert) ran about $40 total before tip. Then again, it's WDW, so I'd expect things to be a bit more expensive. Basically, I considered this dinner as special treat while I was on vacation, not something I'd do on a regular basis.

Food: excellent. As I said above, I live in San Francisco, where good sushi is fairly easy to find. What I had at Kimono's was on par with what I've come to expect at home. The presentation was also very clean and crisp.

Atmosphere: excellent. The restaurant is decorated in a modern, somewhat minimalist decor. I asked to be seated at a quiet, out-of-the-way table, and I wound up in a corner where I was essentially by myself, which is exactly what I wanted on that particular evening.

One other item: Kimono's runs karaoke every evening, starting at (I think) 9:30 pm or so. If you're eating a late dinner, be prepared for that.

Overall, I really enjoyed my dinner there. There aren't a lot of places in WDW to get sushi, and Kimono's is by far the best I've found so far.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2006
Reviewer: beachclubbasics Jersey shore     February 18, 2007
Awesome sushi served by wonderful Japanese wait staff. The decor reminds one of a restaurant in modern day Tokyo.