Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Kimonos
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Sushi and assorted Japanese appetizers. At the Swan Resort.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 29, 2007
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     September 03, 2007
I had an early dinner -- maybe 5:30 pm or so -- on August 29, 2007.

Service: outstanding. The wait staff was efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu.

Price: expensive. Perhaps I'm spoiled by the fact that I live in San Francisco, a city with great, inexpensive sushi, but I found Kimono's a tad on the pricey side. A dinner for one (an assortment of rolls and nigiri, no alcohol or dessert) ran about $40 total before tip. Then again, it's WDW, so I'd expect things to be a bit more expensive. Basically, I considered this dinner as special treat while I was on vacation, not something I'd do on a regular basis.

Food: excellent. As I said above, I live in San Francisco, where good sushi is fairly easy to find. What I had at Kimono's was on par with what I've come to expect at home. The presentation was also very clean and crisp.

Atmosphere: excellent. The restaurant is decorated in a modern, somewhat minimalist decor. I asked to be seated at a quiet, out-of-the-way table, and I wound up in a corner where I was essentially by myself, which is exactly what I wanted on that particular evening.

One other item: Kimono's runs karaoke every evening, starting at (I think) 9:30 pm or so. If you're eating a late dinner, be prepared for that.

Overall, I really enjoyed my dinner there. There aren't a lot of places in WDW to get sushi, and Kimono's is by far the best I've found so far.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2006
Reviewer: beachclubbasics Jersey shore     February 18, 2007
Awesome sushi served by wonderful Japanese wait staff. The decor reminds one of a restaurant in modern day Tokyo.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page