Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Pepper Market!
 
Want to tell someone about Pepper Market? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Pepper Market
Description:
Food court-styled restaurant featuring Mexican cuisine at the Coronado Springs resort.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 3 - 9, 2007
Reviewer: geekacres Central Pennsylvania     August 16, 2007
The Pepper Market was the sleeper hit of our most recent Disney Dining experience. From the Breakfast to the Dinner offerings, everything was good. The quality of the food at the Coronado Springs food court is comparable to some of the sit down offerings elsewhere in "the World".

The ordering system takes a little getting used to, but there is a wide variety of food, both southwestern - and otherwise. A server will bring the drinks to your table and you can browse the various stations to decide what it is that you'd like to eat.

We had two adults and a toddler in our group and everyone found the food to be delicious, with more than ample portions. Certainly a nice change of pace from the standard 'burger and fries' offerings that permeate the parks. That said, there are burgers and fries available, too. For those who like to take a mid day break, the Pepper Market makes a great alternative to slugging it out at The Electric Umbrella or Pizza Planet.
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 2, However We stayed @ this Disney Property
Reviewer: Disney Don (tr8r@cableone.net) Boise, Idaho     June 15, 2005
I'm sorry, I just read one of the reviews of this restaurants and I can only think one thought. This guy say's this restaurant is the best and then proceeds to EXPLAIN HOW TO EAT THERE! Since when has a meal out needed any explanation? It occurs to me that kids do not exist in his world.

I went in with a party of five two of which were children. We were waiting to be seated as I READ ON THE SIGN when some CM walked by and said just take a table and left us on our own. This guy then walks up to the table and explains how we need this card for each one ( kids included ) of us, stations, check things off, stamps, cards etc, I'm sorry but I looked at my wife and then at him and said, eating out is simple, I go in, YOU get my food for me and keep track of it and charge me or call it a buffett & charge me a flat fee. Why would you complicate a simple process? All he could do was offer to explain it again for me only slower and louder I'm sure. I said I'm sorry but this needlessly complicates things. It also puts me in the position of server and cashier and the prices don't reflect that involentary contribution of service. To add insult to injury don't forget, you have an automatic 10% gratuity added to your "card" ( or was that a stamp? ) for all this SERVICE. It's worth mentioning that this was not a cafeteria type setting but appeared to be the 'nice' on-property restaurant. So I guess you can lump me in the category of all the other babies who found this place annoying except I got out lucky and didn't have to endure 'finding' my food.

Do you really want to turn your kids loose in this setting with a ticket and a tray for their food? Imagine the surprise nutrition/value/choice combo you will be in for when they return.

We all got up and left vowing never to return unless this place decides to act like every other restaurant in the "World".