Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Shula's Steakhouse!
 
Want to tell someone about Shula's Steakhouse? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Shula's Steakhouse
Description:
American cuisine featuring steaks, seafood at the Dolphin.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   02/26/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 08, 2005
Price - 3
Service - 4
Food - 4
Atmosphere - 5

My family and I ate here on our first night in Disney to celebrate my 30th birthday. My sister and I each had the prime rib, my mother had the small t-bone and my father took on the humongous 48 oz. Steak. Yes, my dad did manage to finish it and is now on their website of fame!! Overall, the service was good, the atmosphere nice, and the food fine. My mom and dad were very happy with the quality of their steaks. I was a little disappointed in the quality of my prime rib, but my sister seemed very happy with hers. In general, this is a nice restaurant and I am glad we went. However, I was not wowed and considering the prices, I expected to be. One final thing, when I made my priority seating, they said that the restaurant was business casual. My family and I followed this dictate. Unfortunately, most of the parties in the place were in shorts or jeans. If we had known, we would not have bothered dressing up.

For 4 adults, with drinks (three of us drinking), dessert (two desserts) and tip, we spent about $400.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 3rd, 2002
Reviewer: Tru Raider Fan California     June 17, 2002
After a day at MGM, we quickly stopped at our room at the Boardwalk and then walked over to Shula's for dinner.

Great food, great atmosphere (especially if you love football), but this is not a place for kids. My 4 year old did not like anything on the menu (no kids menus either) so my wife and daughter had to leave very early in the meabecause my daughter was very hungary from being at the park all day. I noticed this same thing happening at two other tables. The mom and child left the table early in the meal because it seemed the child didn't have anything to eat. Also, there is a dress code, but they don't follow it regiously. I did feel underdressed and a little uncomfortable. After all, I just came from a theme park. I feel they should have told me about the dress code and the lack of a child's menu when I made priority seating reservations. I was disappointed with this aspect of my dining experience. (Note: after our vacation I went back and looked at all the information regarding Shula's and didn't see anything about a dress code or the lack of a child' menu.)

The service was okay. When we asked about getting something for our daughter, the waiter had a little bit of an attitude.

The food is very good and the portions are big, but it is pricey (easily $35 a person to $60 without drinks). If you are looking for a nice meal without your kids, a little more romantic mood and don't mind spending some money, I would recommend Shula's.