Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Yachtsman Steakhouse!
 
Want to tell someone about Yachtsman Steakhouse? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Yachtsman Steakhouse
Description:
Upscale American steakhouse featuring steaks, chicken, seafood at the Yacht Club resort.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 6, 2011
Reviewer: jonesin4Dland Seattle, Washington     October 09, 2011
Ate here for my Bday dinner on my solo trip. After wandering around the resort for half an hour, I showed up right on time for my 7:15pm ADR. The hostess politely informed me they were running about 20 minutes behind and invited me to wait in the lounge. After 20 minutes my pager went off and I was shown to a window seat looking out over the pool area. The waiter came and described the various steaks. I settled for a Caesar salad and the New York, medium rare, with a brandy peppercorn sauce. There was some mashed potato gratin included. After the waiter's description I also added a side of the Zellwood sweet corn with butter and fines herbes.
The salad came as 6 leaves of fresh Romaine with the dressing and cheese already on. I was able to cut the lettuce to the size I wanted! The steak was perfectly cooked and the sauce and potatoes complemented it well. The corn was very sweet and tasty. I was too full to order dessert, although I was brought a little cupcake on a Happy Birthday plate. Just a little sweet to top off a great meal.
Overall the service was very good. I did not feel at all uncomfortable being a solo diner, nor feel rushed in any way. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good steak at WDW.
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Dec 13 2008
Reviewer: hawaiian mickey Laguna Hills CA     January 08, 2009
We went to eat here because of the reviews that were given. We were on the deluxe dining plan.
We got there on time but was not seated until 20 minutes later. Once seated we had to wait 5 minutes until someone even acknowledge us, The restaurant was not that busy either.
When our server finally greeted us she said I'll be right with you an disappeared for a few minutes. When she finally took our order she did not even give us the specials of the day. We had to ask for it.
We ordered some appetizers they were the best part of the meal. We asked what a wagyu steak was, she said it it was very similar to the Kobe steaks. So we ordered it. It was really bad. All four of us ordered it an it all came out wrong. 2 ordered med rare and it came out rare and 2 ordered rare an it came out raw. We complained about it they took it back. They just reheated it. One of the steaks still came out still to raw. For the price of the steaks you think the quality of it would be great, not so.
For a steakhouse know for its steaks it was really disappointing. We came of DCL an we had better steaks on the ships. Also the next day we went to La Celliar an the steak was soooo much better. We even talk to the Executive chef an told him his steaks were so much better.
We tried talking to the manager but he was too busy talking to his friend to even acknowledge us.
We don't plan to eat at the yatchman's steakhouse or even recommend it because of our poor experience.