Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About 1900 Park Fare!
 
Want to tell someone about 1900 Park Fare? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
1900 Park Fare
Description:
Moderately-priced American cuisine in a turn-of-the-century-styled English restaurant at the Grand Floridian. Lunch menu. (See Character Dining / 1900 Park Fare for reviews of the breakfast and dinner character buffets.)
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 29th 2010
Reviewer: Vegitabeta England     October 11, 2010
We went to 1900 Park Fare for breakfast, since I had been before and enjoyed it, however it was my boyfriend's first time there. There was a bit of a line outside, but that was expected. We were seated fairly quickly, and it did take a while for our server to come, but not too long, and when she finally turned up, she was filling our juice up almost every time we took a drink! The characters took a while to come round (not much of a problem to us) but when one came, they all turned up! The atmosphere was very relaxed considering it was a character breakfast. The food was quite a lot different to what we'd had the day before at Chef Mickey's; I'm sure there was something to do with lobster on one of the dishes. There was also the usual like mickey pancakes and french toast, all of which were nice and warm. Overall, very nice place that I would go back to again and again, and it is cheaper than other character meals, possibly because there's no Mickey here? Either way, I would recommend this to anyone!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 21, 2007
Reviewer: Lynn57 Boston, MA     June 21, 2007
Type of meal: Breakfast

The atmosphere walking into 1900 Park Fare was great. Mary Poppings was greetings guests before entering the dining room, taking pictures with anyone who wanted to. Our reservation was for 11:10am, which made it more of a lunch meal and we found that the dining room wasn't full, which meant more time with characters. The breakfast buffet covered anything you could ever want at breakfast, and all the food was fresh and hot even with it being one of the last seatings. The french toast was very good, as were the southwestern style eggs and hash browns.

It took our waitress longer than I would have liked to come to our table. My opinion of her improved when we mentioned my friend and I were both there to celebrate our 24th birthdays. She brought us each a "Happy Birthday" placemat, tiara, and birthday button. We also had special birthday cupcakes after breakfast where some staff sung to us and Tigger came over to give us hugs! All of the characters came by our table at least once and spent some time with each guest. At breakfast we met Mary Poppins, Pooh, Tigger, Alice, and the Mad Hatter.

After breakfast we were both full and had a great opportunity to explore the Grand Floridian!