Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Captain Cook's Snack Company
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant with usual American foods at the Polynesian.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   August 26, 2008- September 1, 2008
Reviewer: wishiwasthere Old Bridge, New Jersey     September 04, 2008
While staying at the Polynesian I had the chance to grab a quick bite here.

We were hoping for more choices, and were pretty disappointed that there were only a few things on the menu for dinner/lunch.

They are using a new touch screen system for ordering which in my opinion just makes things more complicated. All I wanted was a bacon cheeseburger with fries. I had to order everything seperate. I chose the cheeseburger and it gave me a choice of 4 side dishes, but none of those side dishes were fries. So I had to choose one from that list and then had to order fries from the "extra" menu. The side dish I got with my cheeseburger was Polynesian chips which was potato chips, sweet potato chips, and fries wontons. To me they were more greesy than french fries.

My sister got the pizza which is made on flat bread and she said it was fine. The only thing was that it came in a rectangle shape and instead of just cutting it diagonally or even into strips they went crazy and cut it in all crazy directions making some slices huge and some little strips. She also ordered a side of fries.

My mother got the kids grilled cheese because the adult grilled cheese did not look appetizing to her. She also ordered a side of fries.

My father ordered Mutligrain Turkey Club and he just said it was alright.

Also they give you buzzers for when your food is ready you can go and pick it up. So we were sitting for around 10 minutes and it didn't go off. My father decided to see what was going on and they were just calling out the numbers and if you didn't show up after awhile they would buzz you. That makes no sense to me.

I thought the food was fine, but we just wish that they had more choices. After a day in the parks you just want something easy to eat and after getting there you just see everyone staring at the screen saying this is it? The hotel is great I just think they need to fix their offerings at their quick service.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   7/4/02
Reviewer: MaiTai Bangkok, Thailand     July 12, 2002
Food was ok. I paid $6.95 for a sandwich (polynesian sandwich). It had nothing but slices of smoked ham on a plain bun and a sweet sauce.
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page