Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Citricos!
 
Want to tell someone about Citricos? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Citricos
Description:
Upscale Mediterranean cuisine at the Grand Floridian.
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb,March and May of '04
Reviewer: Kevin E. Knox (keknox@yahoo.com) New York City     January 16, 2005
Let's put it this way, I'm a major foodie and wine buff.
My buddy works for Disney in Burbank and recommended this restaurant for it's quality cuisine and quality priced wine list. I took my daughter who was only a year and two weeks for dinner by myself on my first experience, 02.04. Everything was perfect, so much so that we came back two evenings later w/my wife.
We love the cuisine: foie gras ravioli! Bruce and Daniel, the servers, took turns walking or holding my daughter around on repeat visits four extended times later. These two servers are the most exceptional and professional men I've encountered. They are convivial, fun, attentive and most of all effecient to your every needs, we ask for there stations upon return and I enthusiastically recommend them, for dining, service is half the experience and they make it wonderful and extremely memorable.
Must mention Josie the hostess and the incredibly nice new GM, sorry don't have his name on my brain.
My daughter and I are dining there again on the 8th of February for our new annual dinner alone, then w/her Mom on the 10th. I highly recommend this restaurant and feel it's price is extremely commensurate to the quality of food and service/atmosphere. The coffee and tiramisu after the meal are a perfect ending then stroll out to the grand foyer to hear the band play soft Disney favorites in the most relaxing setting and zietgeist.
Must stipulate Citrico's shrimp, feta and tomato dish is equally sublime w/a glass of sparkling water or Champange.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 13, 2004
Reviewer: Joanna Virginia     December 02, 2004
This restaurant received a high recommendation in my Passporter and we quickly understood why. We drove over to the Grand Floridian and parked across the highway in the guest parking. Everything was decorated in anticipation of the holiday season. It was so beautiful. After we arrived we waited just a short minute in the lounge area and then our waiter showed us to a wonderful location overlooking the pool and Seven Seas Lagoon. On the way to the table he pointed out the dessert selections for the evening and we made note of how beautiful and inviting they were. He introduced the special for that evening which was Baked Halibut with Risotto & Vegetable Puree. I ordered the special. DH ordered the Grilled Swordfish with Vegetable Pearl Pasta and Red Pepper Coulis. The halibut was placed on top of the risotto which was creamy and tasty. The fish was so tender, flaky and delicious. The vegetable puree was presented in a circle around the risotto. DH loved the swordfish. He ordered the seasonal berry gratin for dessert. It included strawberries, raspberries and blackberries topped with a creamy sweet sauce. I tried a little of this. EXCELLENT! Price for 2, including tip was $76.03.