Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Citricos
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Upscale Mediterranean cuisine at the Grand Floridian.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb,March and May of '04
Reviewer: Kevin E. Knox (keknox@yahoo.com) New York City     January 16, 2005
Let's put it this way, I'm a major foodie and wine buff.
My buddy works for Disney in Burbank and recommended this restaurant for it's quality cuisine and quality priced wine list. I took my daughter who was only a year and two weeks for dinner by myself on my first experience, 02.04. Everything was perfect, so much so that we came back two evenings later w/my wife.
We love the cuisine: foie gras ravioli! Bruce and Daniel, the servers, took turns walking or holding my daughter around on repeat visits four extended times later. These two servers are the most exceptional and professional men I've encountered. They are convivial, fun, attentive and most of all effecient to your every needs, we ask for there stations upon return and I enthusiastically recommend them, for dining, service is half the experience and they make it wonderful and extremely memorable.
Must mention Josie the hostess and the incredibly nice new GM, sorry don't have his name on my brain.
My daughter and I are dining there again on the 8th of February for our new annual dinner alone, then w/her Mom on the 10th. I highly recommend this restaurant and feel it's price is extremely commensurate to the quality of food and service/atmosphere. The coffee and tiramisu after the meal are a perfect ending then stroll out to the grand foyer to hear the band play soft Disney favorites in the most relaxing setting and zietgeist.
Must stipulate Citrico's shrimp, feta and tomato dish is equally sublime w/a glass of sparkling water or Champange.
 
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 13, 2004
Reviewer: Joanna Virginia     December 02, 2004
This restaurant received a high recommendation in my Passporter and we quickly understood why. We drove over to the Grand Floridian and parked across the highway in the guest parking. Everything was decorated in anticipation of the holiday season. It was so beautiful. After we arrived we waited just a short minute in the lounge area and then our waiter showed us to a wonderful location overlooking the pool and Seven Seas Lagoon. On the way to the table he pointed out the dessert selections for the evening and we made note of how beautiful and inviting they were. He introduced the special for that evening which was Baked Halibut with Risotto & Vegetable Puree. I ordered the special. DH ordered the Grilled Swordfish with Vegetable Pearl Pasta and Red Pepper Coulis. The halibut was placed on top of the risotto which was creamy and tasty. The fish was so tender, flaky and delicious. The vegetable puree was presented in a circle around the risotto. DH loved the swordfish. He ordered the seasonal berry gratin for dessert. It included strawberries, raspberries and blackberries topped with a creamy sweet sauce. I tried a little of this. EXCELLENT! Price for 2, including tip was $76.03.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 15, 2002
Reviewer: minniemommy The Woodlands, TX     June 28, 2002
This was a grown-up only dinner, the kids went to the Neverland Club. We had a 6:45 p.m. p/s and were seated right away. The dining room is very pretty, and much quieter than many WDW restaurants. On the way to the table, we passed an array of the desserts, definitely something to save room for when planning out your meal! Our server was very helpful, making recommendations, but not overly pushy. The wine list is extensive, but pricey, so we opted for wine by the glass. We shared appetizers - fabulous crab cakes, and an over the top veal canneloni (more like a spring roll actually). Rack of lamb and seared ahi tuna were our choices for dinner. Without exception, they were melt in your mouth good, and everything was prepared just the way we requested it, especially the tuna - one rare, one medium, both done correctly. Dessert - oh, my gosh! We tried the cheesecake, a fruit tart, 3 kinds of sorbet including chocolate peanut butter that earned big grins, and chocolate cake with mocha ice cream. All were fabulous. We were stuffed, but so happy! We had a lovely, relaxing dinner, strolled around the Grand Floridian afterward to soak up the lovely ambiance, and enjoyed the piano music in the lobby. $282 for four adults, and well worth it!
Service - excellent, Price - expensive but worth it, Food - excellent, Service - excellent.
 
38 out of 38 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page