Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Grand Floridian Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Moderate table-service restaurant featuring American fare at the Grand Floridian.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 1, 2009
Reviewer: Jodieileen6 Mechanicsburg, OH     June 25, 2009
We ate breakfast here June 1. It was lovely. Robert, our server, was very attentive, and the food was a nice start to our first day at the parks.

We were seated right next to a window looking out on the grounds. There were about fifteen gardeners busily tending the gardens. It was fun to watch them. It also provided us with a front-row seat to the Mousekeeper's parade! About thirty or forty of the Mousekeeping staff with peach parasols that matched their dresses wound their way through the grounds back and forth. It was quite a sight to see.

The food here was as good as the atmosphere. I had the maple vanilla french toast, my son had the Minnie pancake, and my boyfriend had the American. Everything was presented nicely and Robert was there to meet our every need. This is definitely somewhere that we will visit again.

Service: Excellent. Low-key, helpful, and just right.
Price: Even though we were on the Dining Plan, I paid cash for this meal, and didn't feel like I was overpaying. Considering where this restaurant is located, I felt like I was getting a pretty good deal.
Food: Very good. Standard fare, but well-presented and flavorful.
Atmosphere: Lovely. Quiet and relaxing, it was a good start to our trip. And that said, was still exciting--we rode the monorail over and toured the Grand Floridian while we were there.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 28, 2004
Reviewer: Klutch Colorado Springs, Colorado     October 25, 2004
Our party of 5 arrived for a 12:00 lunch Priority Seating and was seated immediately. We were placed at a round table near the back which offered a view of the Grand Floridian Courtyard. The hostess was very pleasant and friendly. Our server was very nice and very professional. Although, she was far from talkative. I think English was a second language for her.

This particular October day was quite hot which made the salad selections very appetizing. My mother and wife ordered the Cobb Salad and requested cheddar to be substituted for the blue cheese. Our server said this was no problem. I ordered a chicken ceasar. My dad and brother ordered the rueben.

Our drinks arrived promptly. The menu includes a couple of import beers which Dad took advantage of.

Shortly thereafter our lunches were served. The cobb salads were quite large with the toppings presented nicely in neet rows. The cheddar had been substituted as requested. My chicken ceasar was also prepared with appealing presentation. The rueben sandwiches were generously stuffed with corned beef and saurkraut.

The ladies reported their cobb salads were outstanding. My ceasar was as well. The chicken was especially delicous. It, and the greens, were very fresh. This is a far cry from the proverbial frozen chicken tenders found and most establishments. Dad and brother raved about the Ruebens.

Getting away from Magic Kingdom on a hot day and into a quiet, air conditioned restaurant was great and really recharged everyone. I highly recommend boarding the boat from Magic Kingdom and doing lunch at the Grand Floridian Cafe. It will cost only a little more than a chaotic, frenzied burger and fries at Pecos Bill's Tall Tale Inn.
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1998, 1999, 2001
Reviewer: Fngoofy     July 08, 2002
We first found this restaurant when we stayed at the GF! We had lunch there and enjoyed it greatly!! My wife had the Ruben Open Face Sandwich!! I discovered this great GF signature sandwich there called the Grand Floridian Sandwich!!! I have it everytime we go!!! I warn you though, they have changed the name more then once!! We were told by a CM server that they had to many menu items that started with GF.. LOL!! They also moved the sandwich to the dinner menu and really messed me up!!! It is made with turkey, ham, cheese, tomatos, with a white sauce on sourdough bread, and topped with sliver thin FF onion rings!! It's out of this world!!! Goofy....
 
12 out of 20 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page