Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue!
 
Want to tell someone about Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue
Description:
Hoop Dee Doo Musical Revue dinner show features a mix of vaudeville, slapstick, and music rolled into a wild west frontier package. Bar-B-Que ribs, fried chicken, corn on the cob, and strawberry shortcake round out the meal. Presented at Pioneer Hall at Fort Wilderness
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 15, 2007
Reviewer: Chicago Wookiee Chicago, Illinois     July 10, 2007
Date: Friday June 15, 2007 with 5:00pm ADR.
Meal: Dinner show
Diners: Two adults and one 13 year old child (adult price).
Service: Average waiter with almost no time spent at table.
Price: $177 for the three of us (used credits from our premium dining plan)
Value: Cost was all for the show as the food is available by itself at Trails End.
Food: Was hot and more was brought when requested.
Atmosphere: Old West singing and dancing comedy show.

First thing you need to know is that those on the Disney Dining Plan will be required to use two credits for each person and are limited to sections two and three. Those on the Disney Premium or Platinum Dining plans get to choose any section and only use one dining credit. No matter how you will pay for your meal (dining plan or cash) you should make reservations as far in advance as possible to get the best seats.

This was dinner for our first full day at WDW. I had made our ADR on day 180 so we could get a close table in category one close to the stage. We arrived almost a full hour before the show started to check in only to find they changed us to category two without our knowledge. After a number of people got involved they placed us back into category one but pretty far back.

They take family pictures of your group before the doors open and will offer you the photo package to purchase during dinner. Photos are not included in the price of the meal and are an additional purchase.

It was a very hot day and there was no seating or much shade outside to wait in prior to them letting people in. The doors did not open until just five minutes before the official start time even though the instructions were to arrive at least thirty minutes prior to show time. We were seated third table from the back, in the center of the first floor.

Beer, wine, and sangria were included with the dinner price and we had two sangrias and lemonade to drink. Bread with honey butter was quite tasty and the salad was fresh with a house dressing already applied. The ribs were just OK with the sauce not being put on until they were in the bucket ready to be put on the table and the chicken was very hot but lacked some flavor with the white meat being a bit dry. Also included with the meal were some baked beans that were pretty good and some corn that tasted as if it had sat in water for quite a long time. Strawberry shortcake was the dessert and has a good taste seemed as if the strawberries were frozen rather than fresh.

The entertainment was very slapstick singing and dancing with some audience participation including those in the second and third sections and some minor interaction with guests in the balcony during the opening section of the show. There were some major microphone issues at the start but that was fixed within a few minutes. The show is staged in three main parts with the first just after being seated, the second just before dinner, and the last part at the start of dessert and into the finale. In all, over the 1 hour and 40 minutes we were in there the show only took up about 45 minutes of the total time. When the performers were on stage it was funny and enjoyable most of the time.

For the cost I would pass on this in the future and just eat at Trails End next door. Entertainment was fair but the large spans of time with nothing happening was a bit of a drawback. Overall we give this just three planets some is the seating issue we had at the beginning but mostly because of the basic food and limited entertainment we had.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 30, 2006
Reviewer: wishiwasthere New Jersey     September 21, 2006
Service: Great. Our server was really funny and nice.
Price: We were on the DDP and it was a Signature Dining Experience which was two meals. You are really paying for the show. Now you pay by where you want to sit, so if you have the extra cash and have never seen it, splurge for the front.
Food: You can get the same exact food at Trail's End. The bottom of the rib bucket didn't get the BBQ sauce that the top of the rib bucket did so they were drier. I hate cornbread, but I thought there's was delicious.
Atmosphere: Great! It's like having a huge family BBQ.

We were there for the second seating of dinner.· I got to be in the show as a dancer, and I am a dancer so it really gave me a great feeling which might make me a little biased on this review. We were sitting in the second row of tables so our view was great. They really pack you in there though so don't expect a lot of room. This was my second time and the cast I had the first time seemed a little bit better, but this cast did a great job as well. As I said in the beginning, you aren't really paying for the food because it is just fried chicken and ribs. Also don't expect anything fancy when it comes to glasses and plates, especially if you order wine! If you go with a good sense of humor and ready for a hysterical show then it will be a great night for your whole family.