Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Narcoossee's!
 
Want to tell someone about Narcoossee's? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Narcoossee's
Description:
Upscale dining at the Grand Floridian featuring lobster, filet mignon and crab fillets.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   September 2008
Reviewer: ameliah08611 South Yorkshire, United Kingdom     September 15, 2008
While the restaurant certainly boasts a perfect location that offers wonderful views across the Seven Seas Lagoon, the food and customer service at Narcoossee's left a lot to be desired! Although our evening got off to a wonderful start as we admired the fireworks display from a spectacular position, things very quickly went downhill; When our lobster bisque starters (finally) arrived they were almost stone cold and had formed a thick skin! We informed a server who whisked them away and told us we would be brought fresh ones shortly. However before these arrived, our main courses turned up so we explained the starter situation and they were taken away. The second round of bisques were warm and very tasty, but when our mains arrived (at the correct time) the $59 'Surf and Turf's we had ordered were stone cold! We could only come to the conclusion that the mains that were mistakenly brought to us 15 minutes earlier were the same that now sat in front of us!
Finally we were brought meals that were warmer and a manager approached our table. Having barely heard a single apology all night from the servers, we assumed this was the reason for the managers visit. We were wrong! He simply explained to us (in an extremely patronising tone) that a cream-based soup such as a bisque is not meant to be served piping hot and forms a skin quickly. He then went on to inform us that the restaurant never sends out food that has been left standing..so we therefore must be mistaken.
All in all we had a long and unpleasant evening of cold and disappointing food in addition to rude and unapologetic staff who refused to take any kind of responsibilty for mistakes made by the restaurant that night.
For the high prices you pay at Narcoossee's it is not unreasonable to expect high quality service and food. If you are looking for a disney restaurant that provides in both these areas you should travel across the lagoon to the California Grill in the Contemporary Resort where both the food and service is exceptional!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/22/2007
Reviewer: Disneydiehards (focook@bellsouth.net) West Palm Beach, FL     March 04, 2007
Because this was an anniversary dinner for us, the chef came to our table to greet us. We told him that we had never eaten there before and could not decide what to have. He selected our menu for the meal and gave us a split entree dinner plate(s). The food was incredible. We had a four cheese appetizer, a salad with pears, blue cheese and endive. We would have not selected these things for ourselves-but they were incredible!! Our entree was a seared tuna and a grilled scallop dish-We could only say, WOW! For dessert we were served an almond crusted cheese cake with champange. The overall experience was perfect. right down to the fireworks! We can't wait to go back!