Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About 'Ohana!
 
Want to tell someone about 'Ohana? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
'Ohana
Description:
Upscale dining at the Polynesian featuring Pacific Rim cuisine. (Please see Character Dining / 'Ohana for reviews of the character breakfast.)
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 30 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We had dinner here. It was a last minute reservation I added when we decided to add the dining plan. I had read mixed reviews about it being overrated so I was okay with not going, but glad I changed my mind. I think this was our favorite meal the entire trip. We had a great server. The kids really enjoyed the hula dancing. The food was fabulous. I really enjoyed every single item on the menu. I was hesitant about the bread pudding because 1) I don't like bananas and 2) I'm not found of wet bread. But it was seriously to die for! I think I'd book this again even for the price.

Service: 5
Food: 5
Price: 4
Atmosphere: 5
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   may 31st 2006
Reviewer: disneyworlddrummer (disneyworlddrummer@yahoo.com) hope rhode island     February 17, 2008
ive been going to walt disney world every year since 1996. up uptil 06' i never have eaten at ohana. i know it existed but never thought about going there for dinner, didnt look to much into it. my brother called from ohana oh his senior trip and asked why we never ate there and began to tell me how great it was. after his great review i wanted to give it a try. we had it booked from the day we arrived but i wanted to try and get out of the reservation. i never ate there and didnt wanna waste a disney dinner on a place i never been, however i couldnt get reservations anywhere else so we were stuck going to ohana. little did i know it ws the best thing that could have happened to me. we were seated as soon as we arrived and little did i know we were about to be seated in the best seat in the house. we were seated right in front of the window that had a view if the magic kingdoms castle. on top of that the atmosphere and feel the restuarant gave was unbeleivable. we reseaved leis from the lady that was singing, and the way the hotel and restuant was decorated was grat an d really set the mood. our servers were great, always around asking what they could do for us, and always there when we needed anything. they called us cousins which gave us the feeling that we were surrounded by our family and really made the expericance more delightful. then the food started coming. first we had awesome chicken wings wantons with all differnet kinds of dresseings, it was great. then the meat started coming, it was sirlon steak, turkey, saugage and porkloin. all the meat was delicious especially the staek and turkey. i like my steak well done so my waiter had a whole skewer of well done done grilled just for me. the best part was it was all you can eat, our waiter kept coming by with all the meats making sure we had all the food we could eat. then to end it off they have bread pudding that should put ohana on the charts. they put icecream and a delicious hot caramel sauce over it. i can remember how good it tasted as soon as i bit into it. the whole ohana experiance was totally awesome. chef mickeys was always my favorite restutaunt but after visiting ohana, chef mickeys was #2 and ohana was instantly#1. form the great amosphere, the fabulous and over friendly service and the exelent food ohana is def the best restutant in disney world.