Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Trail's End
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
All-you-can eat buffet at all three meals serving good old home cooking. At the Fort Wilderness Resort.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan. 6,2008
Reviewer: theyearling Gibsonville, North Carolina     August 12, 2008
The Trail's End is one of the best deals in Walt Disney World. The food is wonderful. Where else would you find buffalo or venison stew in a buffet? The staff is wonderful. Attentive and friendly.I have been waited on by one cheerful gentleman who has been there for years and he always remembers me. And sitting out on the front porch either before or after your meal is one of my favorite things to do. I have spent as long as 3 months at the campground and going to the Trail's End is a treat I never tire of. I am also a Disney Vacation Club member, and always stay at the Wilderness Lodge Villas. We always walk or ride the boat over to eat at least once at Trail's End. You can walk around to the barn and look at the beautiful horses. Sit out on the beach by the lake. I highly recommend you plan a visit here on your next trip to Disney World!
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   April 2, 2007
Reviewer: geubux Dublin, OH     July 03, 2007
We had a party of 10 for dinner. Thought we were going to have to wait a long time, but we were some of the first in, since the line was for the Hoop-de-do revue.
Once we got inside, saw why there was no crowd. First, they had a very small selection. The beef was tasty, but somewhat dry. The bbq ribs were terrible. One of our guests was a chef and he agreed. The only bright spots were the shrimp, the chicken and bisquits, the beef gravy and the dessert. There were only two choices for dessert. Our waitress was horrible. I hope she was having an affair with one of the cooks, since that would be the only reason to be in the kitchen. We had a plate in front of us before she managed to take our drink orders. She was terrible at refilling without us asking and she was never around. And there were no tables near us. The cost was around $18 per person before taxes and the mandatory tip. My suggestion to them: Fire the chef, if you have one. He's not worth that much for a small, bland menu. If you don't have a chef, hire one. At these prices, you could afford a good chef. For people looking to go there: DON'T! Let the place close. McDonald's would have been a better choice, and I never eat there.
 
3 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   dec 12 2006
Reviewer: ls3015 Michigan     December 24, 2006
Not worth useing the dinning plan on this resturant
It is a better bargin priced lunch resturant than a dinner.
Food didn't have much flavor, and was the same as served for lunch.
 
1 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 17-21
Reviewer: katmac974 Boston ma     June 29, 2006
We ate here for lunch and breakfast during our stay at Ft Wilderness. The food was excellent, I found there to be a great variety of tastes, perfect for our large group. Breakfast had our favorite- Mickey Waffles- along with other standard fare. Nothing was left sitting long, was often replenished. The waitress' we had both days were attentive, especially for a buffett. The kids ate heartily. I would have given five planets, but feel that should be reserved for only top notch - like Victoria and Alberts or Yachtsman Steakhouse- so four is a great rating!
 
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page