Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Trail's End!
 
Want to tell someone about Trail's End? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Trail's End
Description:
All-you-can eat buffet at all three meals serving good old home cooking. At the Fort Wilderness Resort.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan. 6,2008
Reviewer: theyearling Gibsonville, North Carolina     August 12, 2008
The Trail's End is one of the best deals in Walt Disney World. The food is wonderful. Where else would you find buffalo or venison stew in a buffet? The staff is wonderful. Attentive and friendly.I have been waited on by one cheerful gentleman who has been there for years and he always remembers me. And sitting out on the front porch either before or after your meal is one of my favorite things to do. I have spent as long as 3 months at the campground and going to the Trail's End is a treat I never tire of. I am also a Disney Vacation Club member, and always stay at the Wilderness Lodge Villas. We always walk or ride the boat over to eat at least once at Trail's End. You can walk around to the barn and look at the beautiful horses. Sit out on the beach by the lake. I highly recommend you plan a visit here on your next trip to Disney World!
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   April 2, 2007
Reviewer: geubux Dublin, OH     July 03, 2007
We had a party of 10 for dinner. Thought we were going to have to wait a long time, but we were some of the first in, since the line was for the Hoop-de-do revue.
Once we got inside, saw why there was no crowd. First, they had a very small selection. The beef was tasty, but somewhat dry. The bbq ribs were terrible. One of our guests was a chef and he agreed. The only bright spots were the shrimp, the chicken and bisquits, the beef gravy and the dessert. There were only two choices for dessert. Our waitress was horrible. I hope she was having an affair with one of the cooks, since that would be the only reason to be in the kitchen. We had a plate in front of us before she managed to take our drink orders. She was terrible at refilling without us asking and she was never around. And there were no tables near us. The cost was around $18 per person before taxes and the mandatory tip. My suggestion to them: Fire the chef, if you have one. He's not worth that much for a small, bland menu. If you don't have a chef, hire one. At these prices, you could afford a good chef. For people looking to go there: DON'T! Let the place close. McDonald's would have been a better choice, and I never eat there.