Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa!
 
Want to tell someone about Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Description:
1960 N Magnolia Way, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 5, 2010 through April 8, 2010
Reviewer: BrandonHRich (brandonhrich@gmail.com) Nashville, TN     October 02, 2010
I am a DVC member and Saratoga Springs is one of my two home resorts and I have stayed here several times. This particular trip I was in a stuido on the top floor in The Grandstands section. This room had a fabulous view of the main Saratoga check-in building, the preview center and behind that, Downtown Disney. Also, the room had a view of the golf course. Saratoga Springs, like other free-standing DVC resorts, is not a hotel. It is more like a condo-style resort. The DVC marketing is quite clear that studio accomodations, such as mine on this trip, have a kitchenette, which consists of a mini-fridge, sink, microwave and a few disposable plates, forks, etc. Only 1 bedroom or larger accomodations have full kitchens. I love the aquestrian, Saratoga Springs, New York-inspired theme. The buildings are beautiful as are the grounds and surrounding LBV golf course. If you are planning a stay at Walt Disney World and you want a beautiful setting with the privacy and convenience of a condo-style resort with close parking, kitchen or kitchenette and a large resort grounds to explore, then this is the place for you. If, on the other hand, you prefer a hotel-style stay but want to stay in a DVC resort, I would suggest Animal Kingdom Lodge-Jambo House, Bay Lake Tower or perhaps the Villas at Wilderness Lodge. As for pools, Disney caters to families with children. Shallow pools discourage rowdy behavior and may prevent danger to little ones. Most guests can appreciate this Disney touch. Disney does a great job in their resorts and I would encourage guests to research their prospective resort to know what it is before you stay there. Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa is a great place!
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   April 23-30, 2008
Reviewer: OneForTheTeam Boston, Massachusetts     May 09, 2008
My wife and I recently took advantage of a passholder discount on a studio at Saratoga Springs. We usually stay at deluxe resorts on property, so we figured that staying in a Deluxe Villa could only be an improvement. We were wrong. Here is our list of complaints:

1. Disney's web site suggests that there would be a full kitchen. There is no stove and only a mini fridge in the studios.

2. The studio is equivalent in size to any other hotel room on property. What makes this a studio? The microwave?

3. The pools are only 3 ft. deep. Can't there be one pool for adults?

4. The complex is massive. It's a hike to get anywhere. Yes, there are busses, but we spent enough time on the bus going to the parks. And waiting for the bus...

5. The bus service is erratic. With all on Disney's automation and technology, they still have done nothing to make the busses arrive on a regular interval. The wait could exceed 40 minutes.

6. There is really no theming here. Disney suggests that there is Victorian architecture (it isn't) and breathtaking views of the night sky (there is, but they can't take credit for that). A bronze horse is the only artifact unique to this resort.

7. Bell services are inadequate. Upon arriving (with no bags), we were told to wait 30 minutes for a ride to our room. I asked if we could walk, but were asked to wait. I still don't know why. We were not even shown to our room.

8. Overall, the term "Deluxe" is misleading. In a comparison to all other Disney resorts, Saratoga better compares to a "Moderate" resort. There is nothing deluxe about it. The pools are not elaborately themed. There is no room service other than pizza delivery. The grounds are unmemorable.

Our recommendation is not to stay at a DVC resort unless you are splurging on a 1 or 2 bedroom. Or stay at Port Orleans. You will have a better experience for less money. Otherwise, stay at a true Deluxe resort.