Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Shades of Green!
 
Want to tell someone about Shades of Green? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Shades of Green
Description:
On-property resort reserved for members of the military and their families.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 12 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 17 - 24, 2008
Reviewer: Mouse Fan Grand Forks, ND     September 04, 2009
I gotta tell you I have to disagree with negative comments on the transportation system. If you ask me we have it better than other on-site properties. We have a private dedicated bus system and at our disposal for use AND all of the transportation Disney operates. It has frustrated me when staying as SOG that people complain about waiting for a bus. Goodness, hop on any bus going to a monorail resort or the TTC to get to SOG or walk to the Poly and use the buses there or the monorail to get to the parks or DTD. It is really nice to have a bus that only caters to SOG guests. We don't have to stop at other resorts before arriving at our destination.
We were unable to secure rooms at SOG for our November trip and will be staying at Port Orleans. We know that we will be wishing we had more transportation options. Maybe we can figure something out!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 21-26
Reviewer: funmama North Carolina     March 29, 2008
We recently went to Disney World and stayed one night in an all stars resort which is one of the chepast disney hotels. We spent the rest of our vacation at SOG. We paid about $40 more a night to stay at the All star resort than at SOG.
We had 2 rooms poolside on bottom floor. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had a patio outside our room and it seemed everyday we had had a visit from the wildlife. One day was a duck and her babies. another was a possum. another was wild turkeys.
I was originally nervous about staying at SOG because I didnt want to stay at a "military resort" but it didnt have a military feel at all. It felt like a high class resort.
The only complaint I had about the resort was the transportation. Since SOG is not a "disney resort" it does not run on the Disney tranportation system as the other resorts do. Instead you have to get ont he SOG bus system which is much slower. For most parks you have to wait for a bus to take you to Disneys transportation center which isnt very far away but. once you get there you find your monorail bus or ferry to where you want to go. Often once you get there you have to monorail somewhere to catch a bus to somewhere else..It can be a real pain.
Even with the poor transportaion system I would stay at SOG again.. It was a very nice hotel and well worth it. Of course it doesnt hurt that its very economical as well.