Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Villas at Wilderness Lodge!
 
Want to tell someone about Villas at Wilderness Lodge? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Villas at Wilderness Lodge Villas at Wilderness Lodge
Description:
901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 8, 2009 through March 11, 2009
Reviewer: BrandonHRich (brandonhrich@gmail.com) Nashville, TN     March 23, 2009
We were at WDW for a week-long trip March 8-15, 2009. We are DVC members and decided to stay three nights at the Villas (Wilderness Lodge) before moving to the Boardwalk. I LOVE Disney's Wilderness Lodge! It is so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. After a fun day in the parks it is so nice to retire to the natural beauty that surrounds the lodge & villas. We greatly enjoyed the ferry boat rides to Magic Kingdom, the Contemporary and Fort Wilderness. The walking trails, pools, the geyser, the watercraft rentals, the restaurants (especially Whispering Canyon Cafe) and the lobbies of the main hotel and the villas are fabulous! A couple of evenings we went to the lobby of the villas and just sat in the leather rocking chairs and enjoyed the ambiance and the fireplace. I would love to go back and spend a day or two just soaking up the resort. The lodge isn't perfect, of course. The walk from the parking lot to our room was quite long which was an issue with luggage and groceries. We could have used the bellman, but I'm cheap! Really, that was the only negative about the whole stay. (You want to talk about a walk from car to room? It was so long at the Boardwalk Villas I lost the will to live.) We've stayed at Saratoga Springs, The Boardwalk, Old Key West, Animal Kingdom and now Wilderness Lodge. All of the on-property resorts have their finer points and advantages, but Wilderness Lodge is really something special!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/23/07 - 9/29/07
Reviewer: dcreinken Trenton, NJ     October 29, 2007
We stayed in a dedicated studio in the Villas on the 4th floor.

The room was a well-maintained corner room with view of pool and woods through which we could see Bay Lake. Everything was in top condition. The one question mark was the pine scent when entering the room - I couldn't tell if it was a freshener or something else. It was a bit of an odd touch (clearly artificial) but not unpleasant.

Grounds, setting, and public spaces are absolutely wonderful. There are always nooks and crannies to explore and many areas of the resort are comfortable for just hanging out. It's as much a place to relax as it is to use as a center for park touring.

Transportation to the parks was efficient and without long waits, given Disney standards. Bell services, concierge, and valet were all at the top of their game.

My only criticism focuses on Roaring Forks Snacks. It has a smaller selection than Mara at Animal Kingdom Lodge (which I consider a comparable resort), and the check-out is very confusing when there are large crowds of people.