Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Walt Disney World Dolphin
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 13 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 13 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 29 - June 5, 2003
Reviewer: rjfalgoust Louisiana     August 02, 2003
We were very disappointed with the Dolphin. When we first booked the Dolphin we were excited because it is considered a Deluxe Resort and the regular room rate is $300+.

We booked under the nurse's rate for $129 a night. At that price we could not pass it up. I wish we had.

The outside of the hotel looks great. However, our room was badly in need of renovations. The beds were not comfortable. The A/C system only works when someone is in the room. Thus, it is not very comfortable to come to a room that is hot after a long hot day at the parks.

Upon arrival in the evening, the same room service trays left in the hall in the morning were still in the hall late in the evening.

I really feel sorry for those who pay the full rate for this hotel.

The one good thing about it is the location to MGM, Epcot, and Boardwalk. But if it is location that you want, I would rather stay at the YC/BC or Boardwalk, even at a higher price.

We will not go back here.

 
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 2002
Reviewer: susieqintexas Texas     August 01, 2002
Very fun and whimsical resort! Great transportation service by boat to EPCOT & MGM and bus everywhere else. Great service and spacious comfy rooms. Good dining options. Great to be able to walk to the Yacht & Beach Clubs and Boardwalk for activities and dining.
 
38 out of 39 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   july 4-7, 2002
Reviewer: boudmp metairie, la     July 15, 2002
beautiful hotel, rooms are spacious and clean. a nice place to stay. location is the greatest, between epcot, boardwalk and mgm. must stay hotel. will return in november. epcot and boardwalk walking distance, mgm a boat ride away.
 
48 out of 50 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page