Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8101 World Center Drive, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/10-13/07
Reviewer: Sheilaras Detroit     February 25, 2007
We recently stayed off-site (for the first time in almost 25 years) due to money. We had a party of 7, 4 adults and 3 kids.

We had a 2 bedroom Villa for $289/night (mousesavers rate). The villas had just been recently remodeled and were in excellent condition. We had 2 doubles in one room w/access to the main bath and a TV. The second room was a king w/a jacuzzi tub, 2 dressing areas and a seperate bathroom/shower. There was a balcony overlooking the pond, a living room (w/hide-a-bed), kitchen and a dining area. There was also a stackable washer/dryer and large closet. We found it very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked w/dishes, utensils and cleaning products. It had a stove/oven, microwave, full fridge/freezer, dishwasher and coffee pot w/coffee.

Service was great, room service was mediocre. Location was excellent. Very quick to get on Disney property and on same road. Walgreens and 7-11 right across the street, too. Also easy access to the airport.

They had a free shuttle, but we didn't use it.

The pools were excellent. They had a kids playground and pool that were fenced in. The toddler pool had some fun water features and was very shallow, fun for babies to 5. The main pool had a water slide and a waterfall, we used both pools. There were also 2 hot tubs and a seperate pool for the villas which we didn't use. The walk across the parking lot from the villas to the main pool was nothing. We requested to be close to the main pool (Villa IV).

We used a late check out (free until 1pm) then were charged $50 to stay until 3pm, which was perfect and worth it. Anything later and it would've been 1/2 the rate.

I was pleasantly surprised by our off-site stay. I would stay there again.


 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/2/03-11/06/03
Reviewer: raquel Short Hills, NJ     September 15, 2004
Stayed at Caribe w/husband & 7 yr.son. We were given promo to stay at Vistana, but when I called to reserve, I was told that was booked & I was offered stay @ Caribe. Very glad we stayed there. 1-bedroom suite is quite nice; bedroom w/2 queen beds was separate from living/breakfast area; 2 TVs; decent bathroom (but no whirlpool); each morn we went to IHOP (approx. 1 mile), but we kept food in minifridge.
Great pool w/ 2 hot tubs. Didn't try hotel restaurant b/c we had car. Arcade for kids, but didn't try that either. Too busy bet. pool & WDW. WDW is only 1 mile away .
Going to WDW in 11/04 & will prob. stay again, but no promo. rates this time. Mousesavers discount is better than the one for AAA. (approx. $125/nite for early Nov.)
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page