Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Carousel Inn and Suites

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1530 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Carousel Inn and Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Carousel Inn and Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Carousel Inn and Suites Reviews: 40
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   05/22/2009 - 05/27/2009
Reviewer: laslohollifield Seattle, WA     May 28, 2009
While the hotel is very close to the main gate it was not worth sacrificing quality for convenience. Do not let website photos fool you, it is not as nice as it appears. As a point of reference I am comparing this with "cheaper" hotels like the Best Western and I was really only looking for a place to sleep.

We had a double "Queen" room, but as other reviews have stated, they are NOT queen beds. They were terribly old and lumpy with rock hard pillows. I think they put "feather beds" on top of their old matresses hoping to get a couple more years of use out of them, but it didn't work! You could certainly tell the matresses were old.

The room is very small compared to other hotels, absolutly no room to move around. Better suited for a couple than a family with two small children.

Phone and remote control did not work, shower was musty w/poor air circ. Air Cond. did not work well. Continental breakfast was beyond terrible, but I must admit the drip coffee wasn't bad.

The pool was small but the kids didn't care. But be aware, more than 5 or 6 kids and it will be too crowded.

Maid service was good but done very late in the day. The desk staff was professional and friendly.

Overall it was not bad enough to walk out, but it was certainly not good enough to return.

When looking for a bargain on a place to only rest my head I will go back to Best Western Park Place Inn.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2-5 may, 2008
Reviewer: jMom North Bay Area, CA     January 02, 2009
I stayed at Carousel Inn & Suites this past May with 5 other women. We stayed in a Resort Suite, which worked well for us all. It really helped a lot to have the two bathrooms. The room you walk into is a bit crowded, with two Q beds, TV, an armoire, & an armchair, but the inner BR is roomier, and you can close the door to it. We used the plugs in that room to recharge phones & camera batteries. The fridge is also located in the inner BR, along with another TV & a writing desk.

Lounging room was not needed because we were in the parks most of the time. There was only 1 car in our party and it did not move once it was parked. Half the time we took the elevator and the stairs the rest of the time. Often the stairs would beat the elevator. Hot water was never a problem. I think they limit the number of room keys you receive, however. Additional keys to a room will cost $5 a key, I think.

We thought the rooms were very nice & enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the decor was updated and pleasant. On their website, if you click on their "Reservations" tab and click on "Resort Suite" (under the "Select a Room" section), it brings up multiple pictures, all of which look like the rooms we stayed in.

The front desk people were helpful and pleasant. There was a problem with another friend's room reservation, and they did what they could to make the best outcome possible.

We were not fans of the "free" breakfast and they charge you for internet access at their one computer station, which is located in the breakfast room and is unavailable when the breakfast room closes. Be aware of this if you plan to print out your plane boarding pass for your return trip. They do have free wifi, if you bring a laptop.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Dec 3 - 8/08
Reviewer: mousecanuck Kelowna, BC Canada     December 13, 2008
Standard 2 Queen-bed room, 2nd floor (211). Awesome location, good service. Continental breakfast was okay (not great, but all we needed to start our day). The room was smallish (no 'spread out' space) but again, all we needed (sleep!) Only complaint was the terrible ventilation in the bathroom - it would take all day to dry out after our showers. Shower curtains never seemed to keep the water in (and we actually showed our kids how to use them properly, tucked into the tub, to make sure they weren't just letting the water out all over). We couldn't put anything on the floor (clothes/pjs had to be hung on the door as the floor was always wet and not a chance our towels would dry out just hanging - had to get new ones every single day). Pool was small but heated (son & husband liked it). We were able to check in early which was appreciated but twice came back to get sweaters around 5:00 pm and they either hadn't done our room or were in the process (a bit late in the day I think but no worries). Staff were nice and really - Carousel was exactly as we'd heard and expected and wanted. And location location location - 110 steps to the crosswalk (husband counted) and 90 second walk from there to entrance gates - it was great - that alone made it worth the $600 for 5 nights!!!!!!!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page