Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Patina Group presents Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar. The 2nd floor restaurant features Mediterranean fare, with a great view of Downtown Disney. The outside Uva Bar serves a limited menu and beverages in an open air setting.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5  Number of Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar Reviews: 11
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   March 28, 2008
Reviewer: Tanta Southern California     March 31, 2008
Dining here nearly ruined my Disneyland trip. Two adults and one child ate there because every other "good" restaurant in the park was booked solid. Now I know why this one was nearly empty. The prices are exhorbitant for the meals served. $20 for a scoop of pasta just barely coated with tomato sauce! No meatball, no meat sauce, not even a small salad, and not so much as an extra spoonful of sauce dribbled over the pasta. The taste was completely mundane (I could have done better at home with a jar of Classico). And one of the meals was served cold! The child ordered the $12 cheeseburger from the kids' menu and advised us that it "wasn't very good" - it had a grainy texture and very little flavor. Okay, Disneyland is not a cheap vacation, and one must understand that food costs a lot more there than at home. But if you have money to burn in Anaheim, burn it in a place where at least you'll get a decent meal. IMO, Disney should be ashamed to have this rip-off joint operating under its banner.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Saturday, September 24, 2005, 11:30 PM
Reviewer: Andrew Palo Alto, CA     February 06, 2006
Guests: Adrienne, Tony & AVP, Alex, Sheila, Mox, Jennifer and me
What we had: Calamari appetizer, spicy chicken wings appetizer, chicken Panini sandwich, Gazpacho, Manchego compressed salad, Cobb salad, penne pasta with tomato sauce. I don't recall who had what except that I had the salad and Jen had the pasta.

Service: Fair to good. Granted this was a large group (eight) on a busy night, but we were rather neglected at times. It took probably twenty minutes to get a table (or more accurately, two round tables pushed together), but drink and food orders were taken pretty quickly. The worst wait was, unaccountably, when it came time to request the check; our server was nowhere to be found. Drink refills were reasonably frequent.

Nearby smokers were again an issue, especially the guy with a stogie at the next-but-one table. As the Uva Bar was the only place still serving food at this late hour, we were stuck unless we wanted to go to Denny's.

Would we go back: Despite the somewhat negative tone above, the answer is still yes. In fact, we'll likely be there tomorrow night, and I'm eagerly anticipating a Ketel One martini.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/20/2004
Reviewer: melsa24 La Habra, California     July 23, 2004
My friend and I stopped of to eat at The Uva Bar at Downtown Disney and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive staff and the hearty meal. After nothing but chicken fingers and french fries in the park, my Ahi Tuna salad was a welcomed change of pace. The flavor was unique and the salad was filling for its price of about $15. My friend and I shared the mezze platter, which was great. The drinks are a bit expensive but they have a lot of choices that I've never seen before. The best part about our experience had to be the service. Our server Rachel went out of her way to accomodate us with changes in our party size and requests from the menu. She was very attentive and funny and made our dinner a true experience. I definately reccomend going by the uva bar, even if it is just for a drink. and say hi to Rachel for us!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page