Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Chileno Bay Snorkeling Adventure (CL-07)

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
"Drop anchor for an aquatic adventure among the colorful marine life of the Sea of Cortez. The bay's large reef attracts a variety of sea animals that make their home amid the vibrant corals."

    
 

We welcome reviews of Chileno Bay Snorkeling Adventure (CL-07) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Chileno Bay Snorkeling Adventure (CL-07)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Chileno Bay Snorkeling Adventure (CL-07) Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 26, 2005
Reviewer: AVP Anaheim, CA     May 30, 2005
As a snorkeling excursion, this might only rate 3 planets, but the sail to and from the snorkel bay earned 5. We boarded the Tropicat, a beautiful catamaran, and set out for Chileno Bay. The Tropicat is brand new, and well maintained. Mask, fins, snorkel and vest were provided for those who did not have their own equipment, and the crew distributed bottled water as we boarded.

On the way, we visited Los Arcos and Lovers Beach. The crew spoke excellent English, and the narration was very easy to understand. Once we reached Chileno Bay, the crew played a recorded safety spiel about snorkeling, and then encouraged us to go have some fun. The catamaran had forward and aft ladders, as well as a water slide. We opted for the slide, and had a shock as we hit the water.

Cruisers who have only snorkeled at Castaway Cay or the Carribean ports may be surprised to discover that the water in the "Sea of Cortez" is cold - 68 degrees during our visit. Many members of our excursion got in the water and climbed right back out because they were too cold to swim.

The snorkel location is a reef very close to shore - in fact, a few members of the group decided to head for the (warm) beach after just a few minutes in the water. The tide came in as we swam, so it took a bit of work to keep from being swept against the reef and surrounding rocks.

Visibility seemed low, and the water is somewhat murky. It might have been clearer farther out from the shore, but the excursion crew discouraged anyone from swimming too far out.

In the end, we swam out as far out as we were allowed, and then let the current carry us back in while we tried to spot fish. The excursion hosts were happy to provide tortillas, which one member of the group used to lure fish to our location. After about 30 minutes in the water, we decided to return to the boat. The ocean was a little rougher than I was used to, and there weren't enough fish to justify the effort of fighting the tide and waves. We discovered after we got out of the water that four members of the excursion were stung by small jellyfish while snorkeling. The crew had a medical kit on board, and quickly treated the stings.

Once on deck the crew offered us drinks from the bar - Pina Coladas and beer were available, along with juice, sodas and bottled water. Baskets of packaged chips, crackers and cookies were set out for the return trip.

Once all of the snorkelers returned to the boat, we headed back to the port. It was a 45-minute sail each direction, and the weather was fantastic. The boat was equiped with satellite radio and an excellent sound system, so there was a very festive atmosphere. The whole excursion was around 2.5 hours.

If you are really just intersted in seeing the Cabo port and spending time on a new, clean catamaran, this excurision is worth the price. If you have your heart set on a really great snorkeling location, there may be better options.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page