Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Santa Maria Sail & Snorkel Experience (CL-12)

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
"Sail to Santa Maria Cove and drop anchor at this protected, palm-studded oasis, where underwater reefs teem with colorful tropical fish. Swim among the marine life then come ashore for fun in the sun."

    
 

We welcome reviews of Santa Maria Sail & Snorkel Experience (CL-12) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Santa Maria Sail & Snorkel Experience (CL-12)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Santa Maria Sail & Snorkel Experience (CL-12) Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Reviewer: Disneyphile (disneyphile@gmail.com) Garden Grove, CA     June 14, 2005
This excursion departed directly from the tender docks on shore, so it was very convenient and time-conserving.

We boarded a large catamaran and set sail for a one-hour voyage to Santa Maria Bay.

The boat staff was very friendly, and stopped near a large natural stone arch, where a professional photographer took photos of everyone, which would be for sale at the end of the trip for $13. (He would also use personal cameras as well, free of charge.) The arch was located right next to a large rock with dozens of sun-bathing sealions, so it provided a nice bit of wildlife to the journey.

The staff offered us non-alcoholic drinks, including bottled water and sodas on the way to the bay. Sights included the beautiful shoreline, lined with houses of various celebrities. They also played music through a small speaker system to add to the ambience.

Once at the bay, we were warned of possible encounters with jellyfish, and instructed on what to do if we found them. We donned sterilized snorkel gear, and lifejackets, and proceeded down the ladder into the bay, which was teaming with underwater life.

The only downside - the water was VERY cold, but after the initial shock, it was quite pleasant and refreshing, since the weather was perfectly sunny and hot.

Thankfully, we didn't witness any jellyfish, and were treated to wonderful views of large parrot fish and other aquatic creatures.

After 40 minutes of snorkeling, we boarded the catamaran and began to sail for the docks. Lunch was waiting for us in the form of tuna sandwiches, guacamole, salsa and chips. The staff also offered free unlimited beer and margaritas in addition to the non-alcoholic selections.

We also sailed past the Magic, which made for some great photo opportunities.

The staff was very upbeat and friendly, the boat was very nice, the snorkeling equipment was in excellent condition, and it was an overall incredible experience that I highly recommend.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page