Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Comfort Inn Lake Buena Vista

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8442 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Comfort Inn Lake Buena Vista . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Comfort Inn Lake Buena Vista?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Comfort Inn Lake Buena Vista Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   25th Sept-30th Sept/02
Reviewer: wee-haggis Toronto,Canada     October 01, 2002
We had heard mixed reviews on this hotel but were very pleasantly surprised that it is indeed quite good.
Sure,its not luxurious by any means but the price is very reasonable,the kids suite is perfect when you need a bit of privacy and the buffet breakfast and dinner (with kids under 11 eating free) is great value for money.
I e-mailed ahead for a Palm Parkway side room (the back of the hotel is close to I4 and is quite noisy)on the 3rd floor and thats exactly what they had ready for us by 10am in the morning(several hours ahead of the normal check in time).The room was very handy for the pool,restaurant and elevator.The cleaning staff was very good as was the restaurant and front desk staff.
The room itself is very basic but the extras with kidsuite (second tv/vcr,microwave ans fridge) came in very handy.The location of the hotel is also a plus (just around the corner from Crossroads...Gateway to WDW Resort area).Within a few hundred yards the price difference between hotels on WDW property and outside is substantial.If you are on a budget (we were about $280 for 5 nights including taxes and service charges....about $56/night for kidssuite) this is agood choice.
We kept in mind that our time at the hotel was very minimal (being at the parks all day) only using the hotel for breakfast,some dinners ,an afternoon swim,some "before bed" TV and sleeping so when you compare it to Animal Kingdom Lodge (for example where we stayed for 2 nights)....sure its not as nice and it has limited extras.But...the price is about a 1/3 of AKL.
So,in finishing I guess I would say that it is a judgement call whether you must have "the extras" for a higher cost or go with the basics like Comfort Inn.
We compromised by doing both and it turned out to be a terrific choice all round.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 4th to August 7th, 2002
Reviewer: Heather Greco Mississauga, Ontario     August 20, 2002
We were lucky enough to get a Family FunSuite on Orlando.Resbid.com for approx. $54 US a night. The Hotel was clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the 2nd Building on the 3rd floor (each Building has 5 floors) which overlooked the large swimming pool. The room was clean and tidy. Suite consisted of 1 double bed and an enclosed area (this is where the other double would have been put) which contained bunk beds,junior bed, dresser and 2nd TV. This was an added bonus. My boys (age 13 and 9) were able to watch their own programs while my husband and I could catch up on the news and weather. Room also contained ironing board, iron, safe and small refrigerator. The laundry facilities were located opposite the elevator on the 3rd floor. Pricey - $1.75 per load for both washer and dryer but convenient. Grounds were well kept and Security was onsite. Towels offered at pool area and Security made sure pool was empty and closed by 10 p.m. Onsite restaurant was nice. Excellent morning breakfast buffet for only $5.95 (children under 11 eat free). Expensive onsite store. We found Walgreens down the street and loaded up on munchies, water and pop. Downtown Disney and theme parks were only minutes away. We would definitely stay here again!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page