Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Ariel's Grotto is home to Ariel and the other Disney Princesses. Join Ariel, Cinderella, Snow White, Belle and Sleeping Beauty for lunch or dinner.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration Reviews: 45
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 12, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 20, 2010
We had a premium character meal as part of our five-day package at the Grand Californian and left it to our youngest (10 year old Elizabeth) to make the final decision - SURPRISE, she chose the princess meet-and-greet at Ariel's Grotto!

Our reservation was for 2:10 on Monday July 12th... let me tell you, that was too late in the day to wait to eat lunch when you're walking around California Adventure all morning with just a granola bar to tide you over! But we arrived about 5 minutes early and were being welcomed in by 2:15 pm.

As is traditional, the first thing you do is meet Ariel and have your photo taken with her. She was very friendly and talkative and definitely looked the part (in formal dress) and we were soon ushered to our table inside the restaurant - a fortuitous table, as it turns out, as we were about fourth in line for the princess cavalcade to come, meaning we got first dibs on seeing them... gotta imagine they get a little worn out by the whole tour thru the restaurant.

The appetizer tray was a bit sparse, but we liked everything except the sweet pickles (instead of dill) - the sourdough bread was grrreat, and they brought us a second loaf, AND then sent us home w/the second half of that loaf plus an entire third loaf (midnight snack! yay!)

All five of us were pleased with our entrees - tri-tip, cioppino, veggie ravioli, chicken and redfish. All were sizeable portions, filling, tasty and well cooked. The dessert platter was more than enough for the five of us (two adults and kids 17,12 and 10) to make us overstuffed even after waiting for a late lunch.

As mentioned, the princesses came to us early - we met (in order) Aurora, Belle, Snow White and Cinderella. All were very pleasant and looked the part, took pics with our daughters... only one of the four looked like she was a little new at the whole princess thing (Snow White) but Cinderella was totally in character. They didn't spend a lot of time with us, but then all our kids are kind of out of the stage where they're interested in talking at length to cast members portraying princesses, so they were able to move to tables w/younger children, which was good.

As for the rest of the service, it was better than good - as with the rest of our trip, they practically fell over themselves to make us happy and respond to our requests. We did give in to the pitch to buy the photo with Ariel, despite having taken one of our own with my camera... we were just so overcome with good service!

I highly recommend the character meal here, and say that if you have a child who is a princess fan you MUST, if you are able, try to fit this in!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 31, 2009
Reviewer: K & S Southern California     April 01, 2009
While celebrating my granddaughter's birthday yesterday, we had dinner at Arial's Grotto.

It was a wonderful experience in every way. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the manner in which the different courses were served, starting with the antipasto tower and ending with dessert platter. Within our party of four we ordered three different entrees and each was excellent. The Santa Maria Tri Tip was tender and favorful, the Herb Crusted Chicken Breast was moist, and the Mafalde Pasta had just the right amount of spice.

Our server was Alina and she truly made the experience complete. From the moment we were seated her attitude showed that she wanted us to enjoy our dinner at Ariels Grotto. Her service was attentive without being overbearing, the true definition of a great server.

Ariels Grotto is, in my opinion, the best in-park restaurant at the Disneyland Resort. Adults can enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine and the children can enjoy interaction with the Princesses, all while enjoying a really delicious meal.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   oct 3/08
Reviewer: mielle414 (miroy60@hotmail.com) bc canada     October 27, 2008
We had a late lunch at Ariels Grotto 2:30 seating. Even though we had been there a few times before my favourite was chicken pot pie I was a little dissappointed I wasnt going to have my usual. I ordered the Tri-Tip and my son the Adult menu pasta dish. Our server first brought out the bread with butter and 2 dips for the Antipasto. The antipasto came in 3 tiers featuring a salad, cold cuts, veggies and dip, cheese and jello squares with strawberries. It was really good but my son looked puzzled but ate it all and said it was good. One of the breads was a little tough to chew but the rest was good. The Tri-tip was really good I told my server I like my meat very well done and they gave me the end cut which was really good. It came with cheddar mashed potatoes and veggies. My son ate the whole pasta meal saying it was really good. Dessert comes on a plate with a sample piece size of each which was really good, a white chocolate conch shell, brownies. tarts all good but by the time you finish your meal you are stuffed. The only complaint or observation I made was that several tables did not eat too much of the antipasto which you have no choice over. I think it is such a waste of food. Since my son and I are big eaters we only left a little of the salad. I reccomend this restaurant the service was awesome and meeting the Princesses great. For what my son and I had was great tasting and the right amount.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page