Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Lucky Fortune Cookery

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Counter service restaurant featuring Asian dishes.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Lucky Fortune Cookery . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Lucky Fortune Cookery?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Lucky Fortune Cookery Reviews: 3
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5-16-2011
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Phoenix, Arizona     August 23, 2011
I ate there on our last trip back in May. I really was not expecting too much. I love Asian food. But for park food it was not bad at all. I was not in the mood for the typical burger or hot dog. This hit the spot and I would eat there again.

It's a good thing I was not really hungry or I don't think it would have filled me. So don't plan it beeing a great big meal.

 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 29, 2009
Reviewer: wwomant Sacramento, California     January 10, 2010
The service was fine, and the line moved along fairly quickly. There aren't a lot of choices here. The food was pretty good, but nothing fantastic.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Summer 2003
Reviewer: spectromen Lake Elsinore, California     September 26, 2003
The problem with this location is that it's never open. There is a huge dining area along with an attractive neon sign welcoming guests, but when they reach the counter, they find it deserted. I had always been on the lookout for a day when this place might be open, and my suspicions were correct: on the day Disneyland closed early for the Pirates premiere, Lucky Fortune was indeed open. The menu consists of beef and chicken rice bowls and egg rolls. I was amazed that DCA was able to find cast members who remembered the recipes for these items after it had been closed for so long! At any rate, the food was pretty good for a theme park. The best item, IMO, is the egg rolls - they were huge and loaded with vegetables and chicken. Nothing like the puny ones you would get with a 2-3 item combo at Panda Express. Next door, there is a dessert counter that has chocolate covered fortune cookies. Cool looking, although I didn't try any. It's a shame this isn't open more often. DCA was open til midnight that night, and they closed at 8. I counted 10 parties coming up to the counter at 8:05-8:10 while we were eating who were hoping to order their meals, only to find out it was too late. If you see this one open on your visit, give it a try.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page