Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Wine Country Trattoria

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Pasta, sandwiches, soups and salads.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Wine Country Trattoria . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Wine Country Trattoria?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Wine Country Trattoria Reviews: 14
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/14/2007
Reviewer: madxdog Starksboro VT     May 12, 2009
We dropped in for a late lunch on a whim, and were seated almost instantly. Our group had one almost 7 year old, one 84 year old, and three fifty-somethings. Everyone found something to their liking: the kid had Perfecto Pasta; I had the Caprese Sandwich; wife had Tuscon Salad. Can't exactly recall what my mother and sister had, but I know they liked it. Washed it down with a sparkling white wine. Service was great, food was great -- everything seemed light and fresh and screamed both "California" and "Italy." The atmosphere was so relaxed, so casual, we forgot we were in a theme park. This is our place to dine in DCA!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   15 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta Canada     April 23, 2009
Our family of 3 (one 7 year old boy) had dinner at the Wine Country Trattoria. we had no priority seating so we had a 1/2 hour wait. The lady at the desk gave us a pager so we were free to roam around the area. We had a wonderful meal. Our son who is a burger and fries person loved the pasta and chicken(sauce on the side). My wife and I each had lasagna. We were satisfied with the menu options; we needed a non-burger meal by this point; so everyone in the family was happy. With Wine the bill came to $70. I could definitely see us coming back on on another trip.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/18/2007
Reviewer: Infinitely Nevada     December 29, 2007
Lunch for 4

Lovely atmosphere

$56 (without tip) for 4

Exceptional Service

The Trattoria has always been one of my favorite restaurants at the resort, and probably will always continue to be. We arrived for lunch seating at 11:30 and were seated right away. We usually enjoy outdoor seating, but it was cold this day and we were indoors.

The cast members were attentive and friendly, and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our meal. I really love their breadsticks! This time there was a sun dried tomato cream cheese spread, we have had both that and olive tapenade on previous trips (one or the other), their seasonal soup was broccoli cheddar, and while I did not get it this visit, I have had it in the past, very delicious!

This visit I ordered a caprese sandwich, tomatoes mozzarella cheese basil and olive tapenade on pretzel bread. Everything was fresh and flavorful, I took off most of the cheese, because I dont eat a lot of cheese, it was made with the appropriate amount. I have to say, this sandwhich is one of my favorite Disneyland Resort meals! It is served with a simple pasta salad and fresh fruit. My husband had the Lasagna Rustica, and said it was perfect. The boys had a grilled cheese and perfecto pasta.

Our glasses were always full, and we enjoyed eating a leisurely pace.

We will eat at the Trattoria on every visit! I have to say this is an exceptional deal for a table service restaurant. Our bill came to $56, remember this includes drinks and bread for 4 people! I have NEVER had a bad experience here.

I do recommend outdoor seating when the weather permits, it is just soahhrelaxing.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page