Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Bengal Barbecue

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
BBQ skewers, fruit bowls and coffee drinks.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Bengal Barbecue . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Bengal Barbecue?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5  Number of Bengal Barbecue Reviews: 19
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 16, 2009
Reviewer: PiratesLifeforMe Bay Area     April 19, 2009
I visit Bengal Barbecue every time I go to Disneyland. It's a little pricey, but the food is phenomenal. I recommend the Bengal Beef skewer. Even though the beef was a little chewy during my last visit, it's still the best skewer they have. The Chieftan Chicken and Outback Vegatable skewers are pretty good too. The line can get long around lunchtime, but it moves pretty quickly. Also, there is very little seating near the restaurant, so I reccomend going over to Plaza Gardens or the seating by Coke Corner.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06/27/08
Reviewer: Draco San Diego, California     August 20, 2008
This is one of our favorite little spots for lunch or dinner. Meat on a stick! My kids love it. The tiger tails (bread sticks) are a nice complement too. I can even get them to eat some fresh veggies on a skewer. Go during the off-times though because it's pretty crowded through there and seating is very limited.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 23
Reviewer: epetz Tulsa, Ok     January 29, 2008
I grew up 20 mins from DL and practically lived there one summer when i had an annual pass. I was always too busy running from one ride to another attempting to maximize my DL experience. Unfortunately i did not discover the BBBQ place until recently and I am sorry that i have missed out on almost 20 years of mouth watering lip smacking taste! My sister was the first one to stop there and grab a quick snack one day and I decided "what the heck" and ponied up some shinny coins for a quick taste test. I can never visit DL without having to stop in and grab some grub before going on either JC, IJTD, or Tikki room.

If you are looking for a quick snack (other then the sugar filled kind) do yourself a favor and order something off the menu here!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page