Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Blue Ribbon Bakery

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Baked goodies and sandwiches, plus seasonal treats.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Blue Ribbon Bakery . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Blue Ribbon Bakery?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Blue Ribbon Bakery Reviews: 8
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 23, 2008
Reviewer: ralfrick By the SF Bay     December 03, 2008
Stopped here mid-morning for some chocolate croissants and beverages. The boy also insisted upon a gingerbread man after the smell in the ballroom at Haunted Mansion Holiday. Although a decent amount of chocolate, the croissant is more like a roll in texture, missing the buttery flakiness one would expect. Gingerbread man was soft and moist. Beverages were hot tea and cocoa for the wife and boy, while I had milk. Milk was fairly cold, but a very small bottle. Tab was about $17. We ate at a table on East Center Street, and while there encountered the dream squad distributing lanyards, so that was a bonus. I wouldn't rule out a return visit, but would go for a muffin or something else.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Week of Dec 3-Dec 7 numerous times!
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     December 27, 2007
We love this bakery for stocking up on treats on the way out to snack on at our hotel most nights! They have the best hot chocolate and many times we only make it as far as the tables next to the bakery before we consume mass quantities of goodies! Even though the lines were long each night we were there, the CM's were patient and cheerful. One night we were missing some cookies we had selected and paid for. We had sat down to rest when we noticed. When we went back and showed our receipt the CM's apologized and replaced the cookies quickly with a smile.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1st November 2006 (21 days)
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     December 04, 2006
We just love this place. Each morning we would head straight down Main street to the Bakery for the best cup of coffee in the park. The baked goods are wonderful but sooooo big. Price is ok for what you get, I had a chocolate filled croisant and it was superb if just too large for one person. The bakery is always spotless, well stocked and the CM's are so friendly. Stop and chat with Michael, he has worked at the Park for 23 years and knows so much of the history, he is a wealth of information.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page