Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Café Orleans

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant featuring sandwiches, crepes, gumbo and the Monte Cristo. In New Orleans Square.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Café Orleans . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Café Orleans?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5  Number of Café Orleans Reviews: 16
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 5, 2012 4:15 pm and March 8, 2012 4:30 pm
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
This is my new favorite restaurant at the resort! Great food, great service, low prices, and the view is fantastic.

This was our first time at Cafe Orleans, we were still relatively full from breakfast at Steakhouse 55 that we didn't want anything too heavy. We didn't have priority seating but were seated outside along the rail within minutes.

I ordered the La Salade de Maison and french onion soup. My husband ordered a bowl of the gumbo and pomme frites. We stuck to water for drinks. The salad is so good, with mixed greens, tomatoes, goat cheese, and pecans with a raspberry vinaigrette. It was refreshing and so good. The french onion soup was flavorful without being salty. My husband said the gumbo was great and the pomme frites are still talked about in our house.

I really don't think we ever had less than half a glass of water, the service was just outstanding. During our meal the pirate band came out and played right in front of where we were sitting. That was a fun extra during dinner.

Our bill came to $30.13 with tax. We liked it so much that we went a second time that week!

The second time we ordered the exact same thing with the exception of beignets. The service was just as great, we didn't have priority seating and were seated inside within minutes. It was warm out so I wanted air conditioning while eating soup.

The food was once again great, and the beignets were so good, the dipping sauces made them better (in our opinion) than the ones at Ralph Brennan's.

This time our total came to $38.74.

We will be going back to Cafe Orleans every trip from now on.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 22, 2012
For clarity, my ratings are based on restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

We booked a 1PM table at Cafe Orleans during the hectic 1st week of the year, and waited about 5 minutes or so to be seated (compared to 45-60 minutes for those that hadn't booked). The day was unseasonably warm, making for a pleasant day at an outdoor table. Service was cordial and attentive.

Not being ones for heavy lunches, we all had bowls of French onion soup, which gets top marks. Beyond that we split an order each of pomme frites and beignets. Sometimes I've had fries with a bit too much garlic (and I enjoy the smell of Gilroy) but these had a good amount without being overwhelming. I love beignets with only sugar, but the sauce and cream were both nice additions.

We found this to be a good way to catch a breath on a busy day for lunch without great expense. What we had would probably split better for 2 than 3, but none of us left hungry. I also think one should try to tip the server a bit on the generous side when eating light like this if possible; after all, a table ordering full meals will have a higher check. A return is likely.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 28, 2009
Reviewer: WITron Milwaukee, WI     November 12, 2010
I used to love the Blue Bayou restaurant for lunch, but since they have changed their menu and prices have increased, it is now out of the budget. My wife really likes the Monte Cristo sandwiches and wanted one on our trip. I read many good things about Cafe Orleans and decided to make a reservation for our first day at Disneyland for 5 adults and 2 children.

Our reservation time was for their first seating at 11:30. We arrived at about 11:15 and checked in. They were not ready to seat, so we waited outside. After a short wait we were the first group seated.

We ordered Pommes Frites to start off with, 2 Monte Cristo Sandwiches to split, Mardi Gras Chicken Sandwich, and mac and cheese for our daughters. Our drink orders came quickly followed by our Pommes Frites, which were gobbled down quickly.

Our waitress was very attentive to our needs and brought us refills when we needed. The only bad thing about the drinks is they do not have just plain lemonade, it is pomegranate, which my oldest daughter did not like. The lemonade was exchanged for a bottle of water without any problems.

The main courses came out and the Monte Cristos were quickly split. Before I knew it my daughters had finished their meals, and everyone enjoyed their sandwiches. For desert we ordered the gingerbread beignets, and these did not last long either.

This is now my new favorite restaurant for a relaxing meal. It is less expensive than the Blue Bayou, but more expensive than burger and fries.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page