Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Carnation Café

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in an open air patio along Main Street, USA

    
 

We welcome reviews of Carnation Café . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Carnation Café?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Carnation Café Reviews: 27
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 17, 2009
Reviewer: CariBelle Bakersfield, CA     July 01, 2009
Our group of 8 had two Priority Seatings for 8 AM (when we booked a seating of 8 wasn't available, so we had two seatings of 4) and when we arrived the hostess said she had noticed the same last name on two parties and had put us all together, which was a relief! I always enjoy the atmosphere of Carnation Cafe and we had a few first timers in our group and they adored the charm of eating on Main Street.
I ordered my usual, the apple cinnamon pancakes, and they were amazing as always! I can never finish them (not even close!) so the rest of the table had a few bites and they all raved about them. 4 adults in our party ordered the Oscar Scramble and said it was very yummy. The 5th adult ordered the fruit and yogurt parfait and enjoyed it very much. Both of the kids had mickey waffles and finished off all of their food. We were in and out in about 30 minutes which was fantastic!

In summary:
Service: Excellent! Our glasses were never empty, our food was prompt, and the Celebration centerpiece and goody bags I had ordered where on the table when we were seated.

Price: Average for the park. I believe out table of 8 can out to about $100 after the AP discount.

Food: Awesome! Best breakfast hands down.

Atmosphere: Can't be beat! People watching on Main Street mixed with the special magic of being in Disneyland makes for a great meal.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Reviewer: adikted2disney San Jose, CA     August 17, 2008
Carnation Cafe has to be my favorite place to have breakfast in the park. The prices are reasonable and the service is fast and friendly. We had a PS reservation for 9:30 am. We waited only a few minutes before being seated (we actually were seated at the exact table we had ate breakfast at a year earlier). Our server was friendly and patient. I ordered my all-time favorite Mickey Mouse waffles with strawberry topping and bacon. It was excellent as usual and I was in heaven. My fiance ordered the ham and cheese croissant and added bacon to it and my mom had the apple pancakes. My mom could not finish the pancakes and it was a little too sweet for her. They kept refilling our coffee every 5 minutes. Chef Oscar was making our usual rounds and made sure we were having a good time. For 3 adults and a 2 year old, it was approximately $40. Overall, we love the breakfast at Carnation Cafe, the price is reasonable, the service is excellent, and we enjoy sitting outside watching people on Main Street walk by.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 7, 2007
Reviewer: Mommy Mermaid Sacramento, CA     January 05, 2008
We ate lunch here after reading rave reviews on MP. I shared the soup/half turkey sandwich meal with the potatoe soup and DH had the three cheese sandwich. The main reason we tried this restaurant was because of the pics of the soup I had seen and wanted to try it. Although the quality of the food was outstanding, the portions were very small, especially compared with the portion sizes I'm used to in the park. Also I assumed this was a place my 2 and 4 year old girls would be able to enjoy, but we got dirty looks from other customers when they were laughing and talking. They did sing Happy Bday to us and brought us ice cream sundaes with candles. Overall, if I was here for Breakfast with my DH I would return but not for lunch or dinner or with my kids.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page