Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Enjoy BBQ ribs or chicken for lunch or dinner at Big Thunder Ranch, featuring Disney character appearances, live entertainment and Critter Corral.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue Reviews: 9
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2010
Reviewer: Goosegirl Grass Valley, CA     July 08, 2010
We ate there on July 4th for dinner and it was fabulous.
We had made reservations in advance for 5:30 pm. When we got there, there was quite a line waiting and we were given a beeper thing that would go off when our table was ready. We were told that they were running about 15 minutes behind of reservation times but it was actually closer to 25 minutes before we were seated.
My younger daughter is allergic to corn syrup and food dyes so the server brought the chef out, along with a binder of all the labels and recipes so we could see what she could eat. Thankfully, there was very little she could not have and everyone was happy to accommodate us. My hubby is a guitar player and I sing, so we really loved the cowboy music entertainment. The singer, Miss Chris, invited our little one up on stage to sing and dance with her and she enjoyed that. They congratulated our older daughter on her graduation and fussed over her. Miss Chris and Tex were really friendly and the music really was good. I don't remember the name of the piano player but he was good too.
The food was good and very plentiful. It was all-you-care-to-eat and they wrapped up extras for us to take with us, even though we were really full.
I really liked the ribs and beans. My hubby loved the chicken and sausage and beans. And the kids loved the ribs and corn wheels. My picky 5 year old ate more there than any other restaurant in Disneyland. We did not order dessert because we were so full from the dinner.
The atmosphere is relaxed and much calmer than other areas so it is a nice place to get away from the busy park. My 5 year old is very active and has sensory issues, but she did really well in the outdoor setting. The area is surrounded by lots of trees, which act as sound masking to filter out the park sounds. It was perfect, even with how crowded the park was on July 4th. We loved it.
I think the meals were $24.99 for all you can eat, which was not too bad for Disneyland. The servers were friendly and helpful and we really liked the setting. We would eat here again.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta     December 06, 2009
This is a little late since the review wasn't available when I did our other reviews. We went when it 1st opened.

We had a wonderful time. The food was great. We all love ribs + chicken and this was very well done. You do have to ask for more servings. They don't bring any extras unless you ask. One of our better meals inside the park.

The music is old western; so some people might not find it to their taste. My wife and son loved it. Some of the Toy Story characters were there (Woody, Jessie etc..). Jessie was definitely the best. She spent a lot of time going to all the tables and entertaining the kids. They also bring up different kids onto the stage to help out with the entertainment. It was a fun meal.

This is a hidden gem that most people visiting the park don't know about. We'll definitely go back on our next trip.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/07/2009
Reviewer: jacandjan Oregon     October 11, 2009
First let me say that we were big fans of the old Big Thunder BBQ so we were very glad to hear that they were reopening this area for dinning again. We thought it was not only one of the best meals in the park but a great vaule.

We were there on a Wednesday about 5pm. There were only 4 other tables taken so no reservation were needed. The place looked great, and the singing cowboy was entertaining.

The service was good and the ribs & chicken were great. The only thing that bugged us was the corn on the cob was cut in about one inch pieces, what a waste, they could at least cut a full ear into 3 pieces.

Now to the one real negitive, the price !
For 2 of us it was $60.86 with tax plus a $10 tip. Although we enjoyed the meal we feel this is way to expensive for what your getting.

 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page