Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Golden Horseshoe Stage

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Catch a show while munching on burgers, chili and chocolate cake.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Golden Horseshoe Stage . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Golden Horseshoe Stage?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Golden Horseshoe Stage Reviews: 10
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   1st November 2006 (21 days)
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     December 04, 2006
We pretty much watched a show each day, just love Billy Hill and the hillbillies, a hilarious show. We ate at the resturant once and once only, just you're ordinary hamburger, that you had to line up and wait for for just too long. The lines get long when the show is coming up, its easier to eat elsewhere and head into the Golden Horseshoe and just get a table. I must comment that the tables themselves are dreadful old laminated tables, totally out of theme with the GHS, not nice at all. The food was fair for price, but just a hamburger, nothing out of the norm.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/4 & 7/15
Reviewer: lakingsfankurt San Marcos, CA     July 19, 2005
I have always been a huge fan of the Billy Hill and the Hillbillies show at the Golden Horseshoe. It is always a very entertaining and fun filled show, not to be missed for sure. Sometimes the audience isn't as into it, but they work the crowd very well. I even bought the CD on my July 4th trip! However, ever since the switch over to fish, chicken and mozerella strips, the food is just plain average. The chicken strips are about the same taste as any fast food drive thru joint. The chili is above average, but I really miss the burgers and dogs. I do recommend the butterfinger funnel cake, it is one of my favorite desserts. Go for the smaller size of the strips (4 or 6) and enjoy a dessert. It also kind of bothers me that they charge extra for extra dipping sauces. It really isn't enough for 6 strips. Sometimes they'll be nice and not charge you for it, but more often they do end up charging you. Go for the show and the dessert.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Year-Round, 2004
Reviewer: Megs Long Beach, California     April 05, 2005
I hadn't been to Golden Horseshoe in a long time and finally decided I needed to start that tradition again! I LOVE the show! It was really fun! The pre-show in front of the building is SO funny also.
We grabbed a fine seat on the balcony the first time, but it got a bit hard to see when a ton of kids were leaning over the rail (but hey, they're kids, I didn't bother them about it!) so the last time we went we decided to try a floor table.
The food was good...I had chili-cheese fries and a hot dog...it's not spectacular, but it's still good. They have these strawberry shortcake cups there that I always want but never get cause I get too full for dessert! I need to try one next time!
The service is fantastic...the cast members are always pleasant.
The price is, like I've said before, typical Disney pricing.

But you know, I always thought it was like an actual restraunt...maybe it used to be, I dunno...but I think it would be neat to have it that way. Instead of making it like a fast-food grab-n-go, it'd be nice to have a relaxing seat while someone else brings your food to you. *shrug* Just one chick's opinion!

But all in all, I thoroughly enjoy the show!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page