Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Disneyland Hotel - Goofy's Kitchen

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Eat with the Characters at this buffet-style restaurant. A popular spot for birthday celebrations.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Disneyland Hotel - Goofy's Kitchen . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Disneyland Hotel - Goofy's Kitchen?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Disneyland Hotel - Goofy's Kitchen Reviews: 64
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 17,2010
Reviewer: disneylovr San Diego, California     July 28, 2010
We went to Goofys Kitchen, when we went up to disneyland, when the last electrical parade was for 2010, and we had made reservations here for 10:30, and didn't make it, cuz we drove up from San Diego.If you dont arrive when you have your servation for, they just tell you to do a walk up. When we went to
Goofy's Kitchen on this day, the food was good, but it got cold easily, and you dont want to rush eating, you want to enjoy your food, but sometimes, you'll regret eating so slowly, cuz your food will get colder quicker. My favorite food there was the pb and j pizza, and the bacon, oh and the mickey waffles. The characters that we saw that day were, Goofy, Pluto, Terk,
Baloo, Chip, Dale, Mulan, Snow white, Jasmine, Aladdin, Alice, and the mad hatter, I asked why there was so many characters and the waitress had said that Goofy "wanted to have his weekend party"
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12+15 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta Canada     April 23, 2009
Our family went to Goofy's Kitchen twice during our trip. We had the 6 day meal plan with 2 Character meals so we used them for Goofy's Kitchen. The breakfast was standard faire. The food was excellent with lots of healthy choices. We were at the Supper for Easter and had a wonderful time. There were lots of Easter treats for the kids. The buffet had Prime Rib, Roast Leg of Lamb, Cajun Salmon; and Roasted Chicken. For the kids; pizza, chicken nuggets, hot dogs and mac n' cheese. The character interaction at both meals was great. Our son got all his autographs as well as pictures with the characters. The buffets are expensive but they are worth it for at least one meal while at Disney. We asked about using Photopass but we were told they don't provide that service. After you checked in; an opotuntity was provided to have a photo taken with Pluto ($35.00). As well as what previous reviewers stated; get Priorty Seating. Both meals we went to had 1 hour + waits for people without reservations.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6, 2009
Reviewer: disneyz4me Northern California     April 16, 2009
Our trip to the Disneyland Resort was a bit last-minute, but I still knew I wanted to do the Character breakfast in honor of my daughter's first visit to Disneyland (she's 7). So, I made arrangements for the meal to be included with my hotel/ticket package and immediately called to make a priority seating reservation. I can't stress the need for priority seating enough because even though you purchase the meal in advance, you have to have a reservation or you may not get seated on the day you want. It worked out great - got the morning and time I wanted. The earlier the better for breakfast at Goofy's Kitchen. Our reservation was for 7:30, we were seated right away, and had our pictures taken. As we were leaving the photo area, Pluto came into the restaurant. Daughter was thrilled, and our cast-member/seating host was quick to offer to have her photo taken with him by the professional photographer, which was great as I had forgotten my camera back in the room. All hail the new PhotoPass Service!! We got photos with all the characters there, including one of my kids (my son is 14 :D ) dancing and 'baking a cake' with Goofy! We had a ball, the coffee was hot and delicious and breakfast was satisfying. The only gripe I have is a small one - the buffet was really scaled-down from past visits - not much variety. I appreciated the fresh fruit and yogurt, hubby appreciated making multiple visits to the omelet station, and the kids didn't really focus on the food, but I was able to make sure they had a balanced, healthy meal to start our day in the park. Do this breakfast more for the ambiance and the fun of seeing your children interact with the characters. We saw Pluto, Alice in Wonderland (not too impressed with her, but Daughter was happy), The Mad Hatter (too funny and chatted with Daughter for nearly 10 minutes), Chip and Dale, Goofy, and Baloo (very tall and a bit intimidating, but still fun). Yes, it's expensive, but this restaurant is not the place to eat at every meal. Do it once, and enjoy it!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page