Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Formerly known as Granville's, this restaurant is known for its unusual visual menu and elegant atmosphere.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55 . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55 Reviews: 19
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 5, 2012 9:00 am
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
I know I will visit Steakhouse 55 each trip from now on. We usually eat at Carnation Cafe for table service breakfast but since it was closed I figured it was time to try a new place.

We were seated immediately, the restaurant was pretty much deserted (kind of made me nervous). I asked if it is always slow and she said breakfast is usually that way. After paying a small fortune for coffee all week it was nice to finally get all you can drink, great coffee too.

I ordered the eggs benedict and my husband ordered the two times four. Eggs benedict came with potatoes and the two times four came with two pancakes, two eggs, two pieces of bacon and two sausage links along with potatoes. We also had orange juice. The food was excellent, I'm pretty picky about my eggs and like them a little more done than usual for eggs benedict. The chefs got it perfect the first time. The two times four was a ton of food and my husband said it was fantastic. We were so full by the time we left that we didn't eat until dinnertime!

The total ended up being $37.70 which we spend on a normal breakfast here in the town we live in. $9 of that total was just the drinks we ordered so if you stick to water you can really save money.

 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 5, 2010 Breakfast
Reviewer: Goosegirl Grass Valley, CA     July 08, 2010
OH WOW!!! So yummy!!
We had checked out of our room at the Disneyland Hotel after a 5 night stay. Because we had purchased the 5 day dining plan, we had about $80.00 of dining vouchers left to spend before we left. We asked the bellman for a restaurant suggestion and he told us that Steakhouse 55 was his favorite breakfast in the whole resort.
He was spot on! The restaurant is beautiful and so relaxing. Very elegant. The servers are so professional and accommodating.
My husband and I ordered the steak and eggs and the steaks were some of the best we have ever eaten. My older daughter ordered the eggs Benedict and nearly swooned with delight. And my younger daughter ordered eggs and bacon with fruit.
I will say that the price was higher than we would normally spend for breakfast, and if we did not have the leftover vouchers to use, we probably would not have wanted to pay so much. But the food was beautiful and so delicious. We hope to eat there again.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 2, 2009
Reviewer: mechurchlady (mechurchlady@gmail.com) Norwalk, CA     August 03, 2009
August 2, 2009
Dinner
Excellent service, atmosphere, and food while the prices are high but you get your money's worth.

We showed up for a 5:40 pm at Steakhouse 55. We were promptly seat and shortly the chef came out and talked with me about the menu. I explained that it is no gluten, only a tiny bit of eggs or soy like soy lecithin. I told him to make me dessert out of ice cream and to "Iron Chef it" which was a dream dessert.

Mom loved the coffee and they timed refills just right. I had iced tea and we both had iced water which they timed refills perfectly. Mom had a slice of the french bread and loved it. They bring you a pot of butter for the bread.

The chef made me a special balsamic vinaigrette and a salad with field greens, cucumbers, tomatoes, and onions. It was a superb salad and everything was fresh and ripe. I love their salads and have eaten them twice this year.

The chef split for no extra charge the tender halibut which was topped with a caper sauce. On the side was a watercress salad and half a lemon wrapped in mesh so the seeds would not fall into the food. Mom loved the green beans which are topped with bacon even though the chef redid the green beans for some reason even though I said I was not eating them. We both loved the Yukon smashed potatoes which like the green beans are a la carte and can feed 4 people.

IRON CHEF
Out comes a tiny white square bowl like a square ash tray. There is a scoop of vanilla ice cream in each corner but one corner which had strawberry pieces, blackberries, and blueberries in a berry sauce. One scoop of ice cream had the Mickey head chocolate with white face on it and tiny flecks on it, probably chocolate. One was caramel and chocolate sauce and the third I think was chocolate sauce with bits of chocolate and a lake of chocolate forming at the bottom. The chef made this specially for me as I am on a special diet but they do have gluten free brownies.

The staff was very helpful, did their job properly and gave great service. There are booths are are a bit private and the atmosphere is a bit dark and formal but guests do come in park attire including shorts. The bus boy brushed the crumbs off of the table with a tiny brush. They wheeled out the meal on a cloth covered cart and they will grind pepper onto your salad. They have cloth napkins and tablecloths which gives the place a formal feeling. On the walls are pictures of celebrities from the 1950's.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page