Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Main Street Cone Shop

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
This little counter is hidden off of Main Street, and keeps odd hours, but is the home of Disneyland's caramel-smothered apples.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Main Street Cone Shop . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Main Street Cone Shop?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Main Street Cone Shop Reviews: 6
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 15th, 2007
Reviewer: SLG Seattle, Washington     July 22, 2007
Okay, if you like the Gibson girl, but not it's long lines, go here! The Main Street Cone shop has the exact same ice cream, but there are never long lines! I got a strawberry double scoop, and it was delish! Just make sure to keep it a secret...:)
~SLG
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Thursday, March 9, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
I think there are quite a few people who will be sad to hear that Disneyland has gone to using just Dryers ice cream and Fantasia flavor is no longer available. Still the ice cream was good. There was a long line at Gibson Girls (about 5:30 p.m.), so we took the hint and looked for the Main Street Cone shop. We walked right up to the window and then enjoyed sitting at a table in the delightful atmosphere of this "small town" street. My husband and I shared the chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich. It was made fresh as we watched and both the cookies and the ice cream were very good. It was plenty for the two of us and cost $4.85 with tax. If you have a chance, talk to the great cast members sweeping the street - the one we talked to was a great storyteller and enhanced the experience.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Year-Round, 2004
Reviewer: Megs Long Beach, California     March 31, 2005
This hidden little treasure is great, if you happen to catch it on a day when most people don't realize it's there. It's fun to get an ice cream in like 5 minutes there and then sit at the little tables to eat it while watching across the street at the hour-long line of people trying to get a sundae at Gibson Girl! But then there are days when it seems EVERYONE catches on to this little trick and the line can get incredibly long, especially on summer days. But we always check the Main Street Cone Shop first to see if it's open before we go on to Gibson Girl (the Cone Shop often has wacky hours).
The price is usual for Disney...a bit more than I'd like to spend for a sundae, but then again, where else in the world can I get the amazing Fantasia ice cream?? Just Disneyland, so it's all worth it.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page