Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Disneyland Hotel, Paris

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Disneyland Hotel, Paris . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Disneyland Hotel, Paris?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Disneyland Hotel, Paris Reviews: 6
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2004 july 7th to july 14th
Reviewer: tom77 Newcastle,England     February 21, 2007
Now my wife managed to convince me to book a week trip to disneyland purely because our 6 year old daughter and 9 year old son had been nagging us for months that that was where they wanted to go.

We tossed a coin to see whether we went to the Disneyland or NBC as they the only 2 we fancied, when we got to the hotel it was around 10pm and we where all knackered, especially our daughter who i had to carry from the moment we got off the eurostar.

To be honest all we wanted to do was check-in and go to our room, so we checked in and went to our room, but we coudn't find our room, so we had to go back to the counter to ask the guy for directions BUT we had to wait in a line which consisted of about 10 different familes, when we finally got directions to our room it was now 11 and i was carrying 2 sleeping kids! by this point i was quite annoyed but i didnt really care as all i wanted was to go to sleep so we went into our room and went straight to bed.

Only was it the next morning at breakfast that the hotel was full of Germans, i coudn't believe it but my wife told me not to worry and throughout the holiday the germans didnt seem to bad.

I thought our holiday had gone OK but on the fifth day at breakfast i noticed there where cockroaches in the hallway as we went to breakfast, i headed straight to the management and demanded to know why there where cockroaches in the hotel, the man said that he was terribly sorry and offered us a free drink but i declined and told him how i wasnt very satisified with my stay, and that for my last to days i wanted to be relocated, luckily for us there was a vacancy at the NBC, but we had to pay extra so we where at the NBC 3 days instead of 2 but when we where transferred to them the NBC sorted our travel and park passes immediately and i was very impressed with them.

We will be going back next year but this time to the NBC instead
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 24-26, 2003
Reviewer: MusicMagic Los Angeles, CA     May 27, 2006
So far The Disneyland Hotel in Paris is the best hotel that I have ever stayed in (although I will be staying at the Grand Floridian next month, so we'll see). It was a stopover trip for a friend and I, who had just traveled from Rome, and on our way to London. Being that I was going to be in Europe and that my Disney Vacation Points would have expired had I not used them, I decided to book the Disneyland Hotel in Paris for the heck of it. In Disney Vacation Points, the hotel costed me 140 points for 2 nights in a Standard Room with admission included (to give you an idea of the value of points, 2 nights for the same dates at the Grand Floridian would have cost 92 points).

I had visited Disneyland Paris before and stayed at the Newport Bay Club, where we had a great time at the parks, but an awful time at the hotel. One of these days I might write about it. We did not know what to expect when we got to Disneyland Hotel. BTW, we're from Los Angeles, CA and Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim has a totally different meaning when you talk about the Disneyland Hotel.
We arrived in the morning, and were amazed at the how elegant the lobby was decorated. They had just put up a Christmas tree as well as Christmas decorations. We got to front desk with no one in line, and there was a little discrepancy. They had said that we needed our voucher to check in. I gave them my confirmation, the only thing that was sent to me in the mail, which I thought was the voucher. I guess the front desk was expecting something different because he had called DVC and straightened it out, so he gave us an early check-in and our admission tickets to the parks.

The room was just flat out amazing, the most comfortable beds in the world. It was a relief from the hard beds that we were sleeping on in Rome. Our view faced the front entrance of the theme park. A few minutes later, a guy comes in with a box of chocolates and a bucket filled with ice and a bottle of champagne. I wasnt sure what was happening, so I asked how much is the champagne, and he said it was included with the room. This champagne was excellent, especially since I dont like champagne, and the chocolates were delicious and addicting.

Breakfast was also included in the room, so the next morning we had went downstairs expecting small continental breakfast of just breads and coffee, like at the Newport Bay Club. This breakfast was a full on bacon, eggs, pancakes, waffles, and more buffet. And the food was not just sitting out for awhile.

When we left on our way to London, the hotel is the most conveniently located to get us to the train station, to get us to the Chunnel.

Now I must say, for me it was a costly hotel. I have stayed at very nice hotels in London, New York, and Las Vegas, but this hotel really puts them all to shame. In comparison to the other Disney Hotels around the world, this hotel is in a class of its own.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   16 to 18 October 2005
Reviewer: Liesbeth (info@vacation-4u.com) Netherlands     October 20, 2005
This is a great hotel. We stayed in the Castle Club and had a separate check-inn desk on the second floor While my husband was checking in the kids and I were having a drink at the Castle Club Lounge (free non-alcoholic drinks all day). Other benefits of the Castle Club: Castle Club elevator to the park, VIP fast Passes, breakfast at the Castle Club lounge (no queue), tea time in the afternoon.
The characters came into the lounge one morning!
The room we had was spacious with two double beds, overlooking another part of the hotel and part of the disney park. The theming in the hotel is wonderfull (Tinkerbell door knob etc).
In the hotel most of the cast members were very helpfull, the only "bad" thing was that you had to wait a long time before you got your drinks in the CC lounge.
We had character dinner (buffet) at Inventions, very pricey (46 euro/Adult, 24 euro/child) but worth it.
It was a great trip. We were in the New York hotel in Februar and that was big fun too, but we all agree that the Disney hotel is even better than the New York. We will go back there.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page