Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Colonel Hathi's Pizza Outpost

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Counter service featuring pizza, lasagne and salads in Adventureland.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Colonel Hathi's Pizza Outpost . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Colonel Hathi's Pizza Outpost?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Colonel Hathi's Pizza Outpost Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Saturday, January 14, 2006
Reviewer: Nancywitt Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania     February 02, 2006
My two young boys are very picky, so when we enter a new park, we always look for places that serve food they will eat. Pizza being a good choice. This restaurant has that plus much more.

The theme for this restaurant takes its' cue from the movie "The Jungle Book." It has a definite jungle theme along with a travel theme. In the dining room there are huge trees with "moving" birds, steamer trunks throughout, painting on the walls of far away places, and fans to cool you off (though in January, they were not needed). When we were there for lunch, they even had a group of four men playing drums in the african style. Very cool!

The gentleman who took my order was very friendly and spoke English quite well, like most of the cast members we talked to. My boys ordered the above mentioned pizza and it was good. They only like cheese and since this was just a snack, we only ordered one. It was a good size though, the two of them ate it all up. If it was truly lunch, we would have ordered them each a pizza.

My husband ordered the rigatoni pasta dish. He liked it. It was just simple pasta with red sauce, but it tasted good and was warm which was the idea on such a cold day. He also had the garlic bread. I had tried the garlic bread at another restaurant in the park and knew it had tons of garlic and was real buttery. I tried to warn him, but he ordered it anyway. He only took one bite and had to stop. I ate all of my the other day, but had to chew Big Red gum for the rest of the day, it was that powerful.

I was not up for eating food yet since I had a big breakfast at our hotel, but I did order a cafe au lait like I do at every counter service restaurant. There is something about having that drink while you are in France that makes it extra special!

There was no one in line when we showed up around noon and our food came very fast, and very hot. The place started to fill up though. There is a large dining room and and area to eat on the indoor porch, and lots of room outside to eat as well. This was a cute place and I highly recommend it!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page