Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Walt's - An American Restaurant

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service for lunch and dinner featuring traditional fish and meat dishes, salads on Main Street. (See Disneyland Paris Resort / Restaurants / Character dining for character breakfast reviews.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Walt's - An American Restaurant . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Walt's - An American Restaurant?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Walt's - An American Restaurant Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2004
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
This must be the best restaurant at the resort!

The decor is wonderful. Be sure to take the elevator up and the stairs down or vice versa, and to go and look at all of the rooms! Take your time to enjoy teh pictures and all teh decorations, they are marvelous!
If you are lucky enough to sit next to a window, you have a great view on Main Street!

We arrived with no reservations, just after tha parade, and almost didn't have to wait to be seated.

The staff was rather friendly, but not the friendliest that I encountered in the park.
As with the other table-service restaurants, you can eat "à la carte" or have a menu (for about 32 euro); we (2 adults) both took the menu.

I first had a clam chowder, which was very good, but not the one I remembered from Boston. You have to enjoy it for what it is, en not for what you thought you would get (if you know what I mean). I have no idea what my mom had for appetizer.

After that, my mom had tuna, which looked delicious, and she said it tasted very good. I had a lobster risotto, I can still taste it when I close my eyes and think about it!!!!
As dessert, we both had cobbler, but I was so full I only ate half of it, although it was once again delicious.

The staff didn't rush us, as is often the case in American restaurants, and I don't like that, because I am a slow eater. They also didn't push us to order wine, which was a relief at a Michelin-rated restaurant.

This is my favourite place to have dinner on days that the park stays open late (I hate to spend time eating at the park when it closes at 8pm).
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1st March 2005
Reviewer: bonhoga Scalloway, Shetland     April 20, 2005
We have visited Disneyland Paris on two occasions now and Walt's is definately our favourite place to eat. I can only describe it as being very "Little House on the Prairie", and by that I don't mean it was like Laura Ingles' House, but more like Nels Oelson's shop and Walnut Grove generally.

Walt's succeeds in being a haven of tranquility in Disneyland Paris' busy main Street, while also allowing you grand views over the street parades [if your lucky enough to time your meal accordingly].

The entrance to the restaurant with Walt Disney's Bust and the beautiful piano entice you into a world of yesteryear that all ages can enjoy - and the food is not a disappointment. We ate in style, adult and child alike, on such varied dishes as homemade meatballs, Caeser salad and thin sliced steak in creamy pepper sauce.

The staff equally lived up to that yesteryear attention to detail, waiting on us hand and foot. This was by far the best culinary experience in the resort, and all paid for by our Disney meal vouchers [which if you haven't discovered them yet, are a must for any family considering a Disneyland Paris holiday].

If you don't eat anywhere else in the resort, you must try Walt's - a wonderful experience, one we will repeat, if we ever go again.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page