Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn Reviews: 4
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   29/04/2008 to 02/05/2008
Reviewer: frogh8er uk     May 04, 2008
We had a standard room booked and were upgraded to an executive room without asking. There were only 2 adults in our party so the large room with an extra large bed was perfect for us! The room was immaculately clean -even the carpets. The bed was so soft and comfortable you could not help but fall asleep as soon as you got in. The view was outstanding - over the courtyard looking at the countryside.
The bathroom was a great size with an amazingly powerful shower - just what you need to wake you up in the morning. Also in the room was air conditioning, a fridge, trouser press, tv - but no disney channel, wardrobe, table and chairs and a big window.

The bar and restaurant were quite large with lots of seating for everyone requiring their use. Breakfast was buffet and had everything you could possibly want from bacon to fruit, yoghurts, salad, breads and croissants, to a selection of hot and cold drinks.

The concierge were very friendly and helpful, and there was a nice, but small disney shop in reception.

The shuttle bus was perfect and we never waited more than 5 minutes for it to arrive either at the hotel or parks, and the last one from the parks was midnight.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Long Weekend in March 2006
Reviewer: tom77 Newcastle,England     February 23, 2007
We where a party of 4 adults (couples) and 3 kids ( 2 mine 1 not mine) and we were left sad and un-happy with this holiday inn as it lacked the DISNEY you get in the other disneyland hotels, its theme was clowns which i find amazing as so many people are pettrified of them, i went on a survey site and 10% of people are more scared of clowns than hights which i found SHOCKING and the holiday inn should really reconsider there decoration for this hotel
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 2004
Reviewer: chickyb San Francisco Bay Area, California     August 24, 2005
My sister and I stayed at this fabulous hotel for three nights, November 21-24 of 2004. We took the Eurostar train over from London to the Gare du Nord station, then got on the RER train to Disneyland Resort Paris. The journey, though long, was easy and stress free.

We had a standard room (had a view of the courtyard) with two queen beds. I booked the room for the advance purchase rate of 55 Euro a night plus tax, and that was a great price, especially considering the hotels run by Disneyland were well over twice that much, even three times that much. The hotel is nicely themed like a circus, there are clowns, circus paintings, etc. all over, and it is a lovely, elegant hotel. It is quite new and has not become worn and aged like the Disney hotels at the resort. I really enjoyed the room, it had comfortable beds, a spacious, clean bathroom, and a television.

There are plenty of places to sit in the lobby, and several televisions which run Disney movies all day long for children to sit and watch. There is a nice bar, which also serves appetizers, as well as a restaurant. I did not eat at the restaurant, but I did order pizza from it and took it up to my room. There is a small gift shop and a game room. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly, check-in was quick, as was check-out. The shuttle bus system is good, the buses come frequently (every 20 minutes in winter, more often is summer). The only problem with the shuttle bus is that you share with several other hotels and it can get crowded, even in winter. I would hope that they'd have more buses in the summer! The trip from the hotel to the park was less than 20 minutes by bus, or you could drive.

The problem with this hotel (and it's the same at ALL of the hotels in the DLRP) is that you are pretty much "stuck" there, as the resort is quite far from anywhere else, and the only services are those of the resort and it's hotels. There are lots of restaurants in Disney Village but if you get hungry at 2am, when nothing is open, you have a problem! Unless you have a car, you are at the mercy of the shuttle buses and the train.

I didn't check out the pool or any of the other amenities because I was there to see Disneyland (with a couple day trips to Paris) and it was very cold there in late November! I would assume, from my overall impression of the entire hotel, that they were great as well.

I will stay here again, should I ever get another chance to go to Disneyland Paris. It was an excellent experience and the price was great!

 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page