Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hotel Cheyenne

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Hotel Cheyenne . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hotel Cheyenne?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5  Number of Hotel Cheyenne Reviews: 5
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2000
Reviewer: geoffa London U.K.     August 13, 2005
I think the point our American cousins are missing re this hotel is that it is considered by Disney to be in their family budget range.(I find the Santa Fe truly dreadful - rather like Mexico meets Council estate! But for families with a tight budget its clean and after all, somewhere to lay your head.) For theming the Cheyenne is superb. Bunk beds have bullet holes in them - the lamp is a cowboy boot, the mirrors have a carved lasso and the curtain is a huge bandana. We loved it. You can imagine John Wayne coming out of any building on the main street. Many rooms look out onto this stretch and kids (especially boys) just love it. The horses provided for rides are rather small (somewhat like Shetland ponies) so no adults. Breakfast can be a "croissant" fight if you don't get there early and tea and coffee come from machines - there is no waitress service. You can "top up" with eggs, bacon etc but you pay extra. However, one advantage with the Disneyland Paris hotels is that breakfast (of sorts) comes INCLUDED in your room price! Of course if you're wanting Vegas style and size you have to go for Disneyland Hotel.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 2005
Reviewer: dws_60 France for now     June 12, 2005
what a stay! great setting... we really felt in a real old west town! the CMs were very helpful and nice... the room was very clean, easy to access and quiet at night. The breakfast was nice, a bit too basic to our taste though but we had a nice extra at the park with cookies and hot choco (so much better than at the hotel).
The walk to the parks is very nice and there is still a shuttle in case your feet cries for help..
A very good experience
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   may 2004
Reviewer: stitchvelvet Kent England     September 07, 2004
We stayed here this year and the kids loved it. The whole site is themed as a western movie town and kept very clean and tidy. The room was small but fine for a family of 4. The boys enjoyed the bunk beds which although some said were high they found just right. Im 5feet 6 inches and the top bunk came to my chin. The bathroom has one sink, shower over bath and the towels were adequate but not huge fluffy things. Cleaning was great with the room being done every time to a good standard. We ate at the restaurant both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very busy so it pays to get a fairly early time if you want to get to the parks quick. Even though we had a 7.45am ticket we still queued in the early queue for 20 minutes. The dinner was better with no wait. Food wise it was salads or bbq meats, potatoes, mixed veg (ratatouille style) and hot dogs, sheperds pie (mince and potatoe topping with cheese) and a chinese section (stir fry) which noone seemed to be buying. All the normal range of drinks and puds were available too. The walk to the park took less than 20 minutes at a stroll and is a pleasant walk along the 'river'. The pony rides are only for the young as the horses only came up to my thigh! Shop small but well stocked with gifts, drinks and crisps. Buses were very frequent with one stop outside main building. All the rooms are no more than 5-8 mins walk away from bus stop. The staff are really friendly and seem to enjoy their roles with the YEEHAH everytime someone books in. Only miserable ones were those taking the luggage for Eurostar - very unhelpful. TV reception is poor in some of the buildings due to bad signals. We would recommend this site and have stayed in all but New York in the past. Down to earth basic but ideal for short trips. Oh, no buckets for ice though there is an ice machine in the laundry block - how you carry it is a mystery!! (The rubbish bin with a plastic clean bag in is how we did it).
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page