Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hotel New York

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Hotel New York . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hotel New York?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Hotel New York Reviews: 4
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 16th to August 23rd 2006
Reviewer: tom77 Newcastle,England     February 22, 2007
Having previously gone to DLP in 2004 with my wife and 2 kids we had decided then to go to the NBC but we decided to try something different and go to the New York instead.

Last time we went with our daughter who was 6 and son who was 9 but this year my daughter decided to go on holiday with her grandparents, but my son was desperate to re visit disney, so we agreed to take him on our own, but a week after we booked due my sister told me her 5 and a half year old son had knowone to look after him during a 2 week period in August as she was going on a honeymoon with her husband.

Instead of cancelling we decided to take James ( My Nephew) with us, we thought we might have trouble but when we changed it through Disney they were more than happy to re - do our booking which we where pleasantly surprised about.

We had a Lakeside room which is a little bigger than average and gives you a beautiful view of Lake Disney when you first draw the curtains in the morning or at night, if you do stay at NewYork i'd reccomend a lakeside room.

The shuttle service was ok but we only went on it once when it rained as it was a short walk to the park anyway. There was a nice games room in the hotel and there where a few billiard tables around the bars we went to. We actually tried out a few of the resturants.
Instead of wrighting seperate resturant reviews i'll write them here

The Manhattan resturant

It was a very nice their i think i had steak and my wife had a salad, they also did a nice kids menu with Chicken Nuggets, Burgers etc and they where quite friendly and the service was reasonably quick. I think our bill came to about 50 euros which was with meal and desert, as we didnt want a starter.

In the Parkside diner it wasn't as Posh well not posh but the food was more modern and things that we eat in britain, as the Manhattan and lots of high class foods but the parkside diner was enjoyable and it was 10 euros cheaper than the Manhattan.

If you pay extra you can use other hotel facilities such as Tennis courts, Video Games rooms and a hair salon. We went in the Video Games room once but i woudn't recomend going in a lot as it's very easy to lose your euros to the games. The disney shop was very good and it was great as the night before when the kids were in bed we sneacked down and bought them a photo album, sinature book etc so we didnt have to do that the following day in the park, which believe me saves a LOT of time.There are lifts which we found usefull as the stars didnt look very appetizing, the swimming pool was a nice size and we enjoyed ourselves in that. We got told there was an ice rink in the winter which sounded cool but we do not plan on going there in the winter time!!!

Overal it was a very nice stay and we would deffinitly go here if we ever went again. Don't worry to much about other residents there as we found that the germans,americans and other un english or french go to the Disneyland hotel or the NBC and also the families with 3 or more kids tend to go to the others as they are cheaper.
But this hotel isnt that expensive as it is FAR cheaper than the disney hotel itself.

Anyway id reccomend this to all families Taking 2 maybe 3 or less kids as it is very enjoyable and Kid friendly!

 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 28-30, 2005
Reviewer: RobertT2000 (robertt2000@aol.com) Albuquerque, New Mexico     November 27, 2005
If you're looking for a real taste of the Big Apple in Paris, this is the place. Everything about this hotel is made to look and feel like New York. After spending more than a week in Europe, it was a welcome sight to be in a large, spacious room. Most European hotel rooms are tiny when compared to American rooms. Taking the advice of another Mouseplant.com posting, I took advantage of being a Euro Disney shareholder which made my trip to the Hotel New York even grander: upgraded to a wonderful Lake Disney view, stuffed animal waiting on the bed, champagne and snacks delivered to the room while we were out in the parks. Even without all the added shareholder perks, this hotel is a class act. The bed was fantasic, the room spotless, the bathroom large and stocked with everything from Mickey soap and shampoo to a Mickey razor and toothbrush. The breakfast included in the room rate was wonderful -- one of the best I had in Europe. The fitness center was also great with a large, heated indoor/outdoor pool. If you're traveling with only adults, this is a perfect hotel. Children will most likely not find the hotel's theme as exciting and you will find noticeabely fewer children throughout the property which makes it a great place for adults wanting the Disney experience.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   23-27 March 2003
Reviewer: blondiemouse England     September 28, 2003
Great stuff nice big spacious lobby area with good access to disney village at back.Standard room was adequate with clean facilites cleaned and replaced every day.The pool area was good for the kids a nice big clean pool.Continental breakfast was good in pleasant surroundings.Not too many families staying at the time lots of business types at conferences so it was easy to get close to the characters although they were few and far between.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page