Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Manhattan Restaurant

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service service restaurant featuring sophisticated cuisine at the Hotel New York

    
 

We welcome reviews of Manhattan Restaurant . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Manhattan Restaurant?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Manhattan Restaurant Reviews: 1
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2004
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
Just before park closing, we went to city hall to get reservations for this wonderful restaurant. We could get reservations for any time we chose, which was great.

Upon arriving at the New York hotel (which wasn't the hotel we were staying at), Goofy and some female dancers were performing in the main lobby, which was a nice surprise. Since we were a little too early, we enjoyed this performance, and looked around at the hotel (nice bar and shop!!)

The restaurant is beautifully decorated, not specifically "Disney" in my opinion, but I really liked it. The dark blue ceiling with the little lights is so pretty!

The staff was very friendly, and spoke multiple languages. Too bad our table was in the middle of a cold air draft, which did not provide the most comfortable dining-experience, but that was the only negative point.

We (2 adults) both took the fixed price menu (32 euro) which is very cheap for a Michelin-rated restaurant, and is not that expensive compared with other restaurants in European cities.
As appetizer, we both had "magret de canard" (smoked duck) with mango and sald. OK, I don't like the idea of eating Donald's family at Disneyland, but it WAS very good! Sorry Donald...

As main course, we had steak (as all meat in France not the best one I ever had, but it was OK) with vegetables and parmesan muffins (very yummie!)

As dessert, I had three scoops of fruit ice cream, and it were not the classic flavors you expect, but it was really really good. I don't remember what my mom had, but she didn't complain, so I guess it was also very good.

When we finished dinner, it was after 11pm, so there were no busses anymore to the station and to the other hotels. We walked to our hotel, which was a nice walk, except for the fact that is was raining very hard (not the hotel's fault, I know)

This restaurant is my favourite to eat at on days the park closes at 8 pm, since you can't get reservations for the Disneyland hotel restaurants in the weekend if you don't have a room there.

I can only recommend it, and although it might seem boring for children at first, they will enjoy Goofy performing a special act IN the restaurant!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page