Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Hotel Santa Fe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Hotel Santa Fe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Hotel Santa Fe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5  Number of Hotel Santa Fe Reviews: 6
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 2004, July 2004, July 2003, December 2001
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
The Santa Fe is the cheapest hotel at the Disneyland Paris Resort, and that is the main reason why I like it.
The rooms are not huge, but big enough (three times, we were 2 adults, and once 3 adults). I never spend that much time IN the room anyways (hey, there are 2 Disney parks waiting outside!!!) Each room has 2 double beds and a bathroom with bath/shower. Evvery time we went, teh rooms and bathrooms were very clean. the one time I celebrated my birthday, we even got a free afternoon tea basket, which was a nice touch.

I don't really like the breakfast at the hotel, not because of the breakfast itself, but because the restaurant is always a chaos and many people are very loud. We always solve that problem by choosing the "Good Morning Fantasyland" option (breakfast IN the park, 1 hour before opening, yes, you have to get up early!) or a character breakfast at Cafe Mickey.
I have no idea if dinner/lunch is good, because I have never eaten there.

In the morning, there are characters greeting guests at the lobby, all dressed up in Mexican costume. We have had pictures with Minnie, Goofy, Pluto, ...
At the lobby, there is also free coffee/ tea.

At the hotel, there are 5 trails. It is really worth it to walk around in the resort, and follow the trails (there is one with water, one with a satellite dish, ...)

Transportation to/from the park is very convenient with the busses. If your room is in a building at the back of the hotel (near the Rio grande) you can always take a bus to the hotel Cheyenne and walk from that hotel to your room (just across the river, there are 2 bridges)

The walk from the hotel to the park is a very nice walk, and I always have to do it at least once every time I visit. If you are too late for the last bus at night, just walk through the Disney Village, and follow the road to teh hotel; i's safe, well-lit, ...

I really like this hotel, and I will continue going to the Santa Fe. The less money I spend on a hotel room where I basically just sleep during 6 hours and take 2 showers a day, the more I can spend on souvenirs!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June 2003
Reviewer: dws_60 France for now     June 12, 2005
The bed was full of wood fleas! and when we called the front desk for help because our daughter was having an allergic reaction they did take their time to call the EMC! Then they changed us of room in the middle of the night since we had come to sleep after the fireworks and all and came back from the ER with still groggy daughter... they said they had changed our room so we had to move with bags and suitcases to a whole different building... we received no compensation at all after we said we wouldn't go and have a drink at the bar since we had to put her to sleep and get some rest ourselves...
very disappointing disney experience
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   26/27/28-11-2002
Reviewer: saskia Netherlands     November 07, 2003
I've been at Santa Fe for three times now, and every time I get there I start to like it more and more.
First time I got there was with my dad, my sister, a friend and my oncle at 02-02-1997. Actually we made reservations for the hotel Cheyenne, but there was made a mistake and after a very long wait they gave us two rooms at SF instead. At that time we were really disappointed because the look we got from Cheyenne was so great that we didn't like SF at all. But the rooms were clean and offered everything we needed and besides that, we got a lot of money back from DLP because of the inconvenience. So no harmed feelings after all.
Second time I went with my father, my sister and a friend at october 1997. This time it was our own choise to go to SF. We chose it again because it's cheap and really okay, but still not for it's splendid looks. The room we got was a room with two double beds (there are only rooms with two double beds) and a bathroom with a shower/bath a toilet and a washing-table. Very complete, clean and a carnival of colours (because of it's theme). The walk to the park is about 12 minutes (we walked really fast so it actually can take a little longer). The bus get's to the park in 4 minutes.
At that stay we always had diner at SF. To us this was more like a fastfood experience than having a relaxed sit-down dinner. The food was good (only once my friend got raw chicken, but they gave him a new portion), but not special and the restaurant was crowded and some people were even running for a table!!
This doesn't sound excited, but last year (26/27/28-11-2002) my friend and I went back at SF. (Yes that friend I'm allways talking about is my boyfriend, but I hate this word so that's why he's called "a friend" all the time.) We chose SF again because we just finished our study and were really poor at that time. So the cheapest hotel than turns out to be the best you can get. We were prepared for a sober hotel with a little of atmosphere. But a miracle had just happened at SF!!!!
Before I can tell about this miracle I must be as hounest to tell about our trip to DLP. This year, the first time with only the two of us, we went by car, normally this takes about 4 hours from the place where we live. This time we needed 2 days to reach DLP because of truckers striking in France, bad traffic in Brussels and a lot of fogg on the rest of our way. We had slept for 3 hours at an expensive and extremely dirty hotel and we were forced to sleep in our very cold car (it was freezing that night) for two more hours because of fog. So we were very tired and not in a good mood at all.
Then we arrived at SF and, o wonder, there were lights everywhere and you could hear christmassongs along the streets and the reception area. The reception erea was very well decorated and attractively warm. The staff was extremely friendly and at that time we fellt like we had arrived in heaven!! We loved SF!!! The room was simular to the earlier described room, but it was warm inthere and clean. The bathroom was inviting us for a shower and we were really lucky and satisfied at that time. Also the exterior of the hotel was inviting and there were many christmasdecorations all over the place, it looked really comfortably and inviting. The dinner we had was still self service, but the staff spoke English this time (forgot to mention that the first times they didn't want to understand our school "vocabulaire"). It was the first time we saw there was a fire place in the dining area and we got a seat next to it. The dining area looked very inviting, was warm and beatifully decorated. So what was our problem the first two times we got there??
I don't really know. It'll be a combination of changing attitude from our side, but also DLP itself had managed to create a great atmosphere at SF.
The only complaint about our last stay overthere was the view from our groundfloor room. We overlooked a parking filled with huge busses, but that's a little detail.
At the end of this trip we spent one night at Seqouia Lodge and this certainly was a better hotel, but this time we also loved SF very much.
One note.....as well SL as SF had both a television, but the limited channels were really boring. If you'll stay one night you won't mind the limited choise between the Disneylandchannel, BBC news, (German) RTL plus and a French channel, but after one night you'll hate it. Voice overs in German for Blossom and Home Invaders are awsome and I still don't understand enough French to understand a French program. So this I hate about DLP.
Conclusion: at SF you get everything you need for a good price and you can have a great time.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page